We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food!”
Review of Kolkja Kala

Kolkja Kala
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Kolkja
Cuisines: Russian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

Very good local food and locally sourced too! All foods are inspired by old believers' cuisine! Interior is fun and colourful!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Auklik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

There is just super delicious food! I ordered the fish selyanka (fish soup) and my partner ordered the fish sashlôkk (crispy fish). Also we tasted local tea and cake. The staff was very friendly and quick. All these meals were so delicious! I definitely go back when it’s at the way and there has space. This place is so popular that sometimes you should wait to get the place.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank travellerew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Delicious home made food, would definitely recommend! Traditional atmosphere. Very pleasant service! Make sure you have cash!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank taavih2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

If you are several make sure to order the dishes or some of you will have finished before others are served.
”Only cash” is a minus.
Food is good, like a real home made meal.
It is not posh like in a realy fancy place.
Come with medium expectations.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank E3729MDalexanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stopped for a light lunch with family who know the area - otherwise we would never have found it. We sat outside and the view was stunning. I had sushimi and it was delicious. The other choices were excellent and we had a lovely green salad to go with it. The prices were incredibly reasonable, and I would recommend it to anyone who can find it!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kolkja Kala also viewed

Alatskivi, Tartu County

Been to Kolkja Kala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.