We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rodney Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

What a great resort. The beach was beautiful. The views were even more beautiful. The staff was a lot of fun but very slow. We enjoyed all the restaurants and the portions were generous. You can double up any meal you order. Reservations are only required at a couple of the restaurants, make them when you get to the resort. I cannot wait to go back! Such a safe and beautiful island. You can also take a shuttle or water taxi to the other two Sandals resorts and spend the day or have dinner.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 7,107 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Sandals Grande St Lucian over the first week of December and immediately fell in love with the place. The grounds are immaculate and lush. Our room ( Lovers Lagoon Honeymoon Premium) was filled with everything we needed, and had an amazing balcony looking over the beautiful lagoon pool and grounds.

We loved the swim-up bar and hot tub area. The bartenders were all very nice and loved making creative drinks for us.

All of the restaurants were top notch, each had a unique menu with plenty of options. We didn’t have a single meal that we didn’t inhale and want more !

The water activities make for a great way to stay active while also enjoying the bright blue water and beautiful sunshine. Our favourite activity by far was the night-time snorkel. Our guide was so much fun and we got to see all sorts of cool sea creatures.

I would recommend this resort to absolutely everyone. It has so many activities available that would suit any type of person.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank WesPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Stayed for 6 days which was just right.There was some misunderstanding with the room -- stay at beachview side / not oceanview. Service great. Tours: Lobster cruise (Thurs only) and Captain for a day.

Room Tip: Do not get ocean view. Disappointing Ask for Beach view or bungalows only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cheri442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

People say to my wife and I, why do you keep going back. You can guess our response. Great staff, super hotel, wonderful location and excellently managed. The brand is the brand but it is the little things that make a good holiday Great and that is what we always experience at Sandals Grande St Lucian. Thanks to you all.

Room Tip: All the rooms have nice views East or West
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 355Neil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My boyfriend and I spent 10 wonderful days here in November. It was an amazing holiday and we would return in a heartbeat. We are not new to Sandals, having visited Antigua and La Toc the previous year, and having been here for two days as well (using the free inter-resorts shuttle service from La Toc). But, despite having enjoyed all our holidays, the Grande stole our heart away. Weather-wise we have been very lucky, 10 days of sun and clear skies, with couple of tiny drops of rain (in the evening) which passed in a few minutes and did not affect us at all. The occasional clouds were almost welcome after the burning heat, with temperature around 30 degrees all day long. We woke up every morning very early to enjoy in full all the hours of sunshine and watch the sunrise, as well as working out in the gym or on the beach before a well deserved breakfast. There are many reviews on Tripadvisor, some of them very comprehensive, so I will just summarise here a few highlights. First of all, does a 5 star rating mean that Sandals Grande is perfect? Not exactly. A few things could be easily improved. From the underwhelming evening entertainment, to the slow service at dinner, to a few minor other hiccups during the stay. However, we found all the positive elements to more than compensate these minor imperfections of the resort. Scenery is breathtaking, the gardens are perfectly manicured and everything is spotless clean. The beach is beautiful, warm clean waters, you could spend here all day swimming or relaxing by the swings, hammocks or floaters. Pools are nice, swim-up bar is always welcome, even for a non-drinker like me, just to float around with a Virgin Miami Vice, so refreshing. Little cozy angles by the pools or beach, with umbrellas, comfortable beds, plenty of fresh beach towels provided. You can always find a spot for your liking, either in the hot spot by the music or the aqua gym or somewhere more relaxed. We found the food to be really good. Tasty, well seasoned, good variety, with a few options being our favourite, the buffet for breakfast and lunch for the fresh air-conditioning and Soy/Kimono/Bombay for the evening, not to mention Gordon which has a nice atmosphere. Our room was very nicely appointed and, despite being a low category, had a nice spacious balcony and recently renovated bathroom, more than enough for the short amount of time spent there. The gym was good, small but adequate, apples/banana and Gatorade provided was a nice addition after the workout. Last but not least, the icing on the cake: the Watersport centre! Disclaimer: neither myself nor my boyfriend have ever done any watersport. We walked over to the centre more out of curiosity than anything, but we decided to give it a try. Kayak, Paddleboard filled our first days, together with snorkelling trip (organised by Sandals directly) until we found our true love: Hobie cats! A wonderful employee, Everton, was so patient in explaining us how to drive the Hobie around, he went with my boyfriend on a test sail together and spent some extra time with him with tips on how to best turn the boat and use the different winds. We enjoyed so many hours on the Hobie, everyday proved to be a different escape, we even sailed very close to a Regatta on our last day. I cannot praise Everton enough, always friendly and giving us great tips and making sure we were having an enjoyable and safe experience. So many positives on this resort, the list could really go on for a while. If I may add a suggestion, try the parasail in front of the resort, a great adrenaline boost and spectacular views from above! We did not go for other extras (cabanas, dinner on the beach or tours) because we did not feel the need for it, but it was good to know there was a good offering. Things we could consider if we ever come back? Swapping the bus ride for the helicopter, to cut travel time and enjoy some views, I know boyfriend would love that! Helicopter or not, we would book another holiday without any doubt!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hobie_Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
28.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
987 reviews
10.8 km away
Sandals Regency La Toc
Sandals Regency La Toc
#4 of 11 in Castries
7,495 reviews
6.9 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 15 in Gros Islet
893 reviews
5.8 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
1.8 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort

Address: Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
Price Range: €425 - €1,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•301 room, 17 acre resort combines historic British & French flavor•Pigeon Island, home to our annual St. Lucia Jazz Festival, combines historic British & French flavor that unfolds at Sandals•Offers exotic island & international culinary temptations at seven dining options •Ocean & beach view accommodations •Caribbean Sea•A lagoon swim-up pool where guests can swim right up to their patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa And Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing