We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coco Palm Resort(Rodney Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
403
218
42
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
218
42
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreduit beachrichard michelinvirgin crewst luciapool barrex resortbeachfront suitelarge bathroomtwo sinkssitting roomthe general managerturn down servicerodney bay arealiving areaair canadapigeon islandpublic beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This resort is located on the best beach on the island, and is within walking distance of several decent restaurants and shops. The breakfast buffet was good, but there was not much variation daily. The resort had fairly low occupancy during our stay, so beach and pool lounges were readily available. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful, as were most of the people on the island.

The downside was the 1 1/2 hour drive from UVF airport. We rented a car, but this may not be advisable for those not comfortable driving on the opposite side of the street along curvy mountain roads. There are many tours available to explore this lush and scenic island.

I would recommend the Royal St Lucia Resort for its location, value and cleanliness . If someone in your party has trouble with steps, be sure to ask for a handicap room as the rack rooms all have 2 steps up to the bed area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thanks for posting your review. I am happy to note that you found our resort on the best beach also with great walking distance and several dine around options and shops. We have noted your comments on our team and how friendly and helpful they were and your positive comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after.

Our guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements in ensuring we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Our chef is currenly revisiting our breakfast selections and is currently looking to provide an even more wider variety.

We look forward to welcoming back very soon so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The hotel is apparently being renovated. The staff was for the most part good. The spa service was very good. The young guys working the front desk were exceptional. The managers were a little jaded and the breakfast service just okay.

The location is fantastic. Right smack in the middle of Reduit beach with gorgeous views across the bay. The outside areas of the hotel were nice. The pool was excellent and the beach was nice. However, the beach huts and chairs were a little run down. Likewise, the poolside cabanas were not being kept up.

Breakfast was just a step above what you find at a Hampton Inn "breakfast included."

The rooms were a little shabby. The bathrooms seemed to have undergone a remodel in the not too distant past and were okay. The shower was actually awesome. The bed was comfortable but the rest of the furniture was tired, frayed in places and stained. The couches were supposed to be chic ( I think) but they were both uncomfortable and ugly.

The hallways outside the rooms echoed and were loud early in the morning with staff moving about and guests leaving. You could hear everything and room service actually banged on our door one morning before 8 am for service. We did ask to be relocated and were told by manager that she would get with us before 11 am the next day to discuss this possibility. However, we were never contacted by anyone. We ended up extending our stay in St. Lucia by another week and would probably have stayed at the Royal because of the location if we would at least have been contacted that morning. Instead we left after our 5 night stay.

Room Tip: noisy hallways. Upper floors are more quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveSunBeachMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your overall experience and we are delighted to have had you stay with us at the Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa.

Your comment with reference to our staff is very much appreciated. We pride ourselves in great customer service and work hard to ensure the best service to our valued customer.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve the service that is provided to our guests.

We have also noted your request for an upgrade while at the resort and we regret that we were unable to provide you with a room upgrade as per your request. After further investigations we found that we did not have the available room to accommodate same. Please rest assured that we do endeavor our very best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

We would have loved to have you stay with us for another week and certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Just returned from yet another fantastic vacation at ‘The Royal’. We were really in need of some ‘chill time’ and as usual our favourite special hotel in St Lucia delivered. Richard Michelin the GM has a great team to look after his guests in all areas, who are a credit to him. Mark remains as lovely as ever giving you such a wonderful experience at ‘Chic’, together with amazing food and wine.
Around the pool area Dani was amazing. Never had better service so a big thank you Dani, we both really appreciated your daily sortie over to our Sun Beds with our refreshments, cold towels and of course afternoon sorbet
On front desk McLauren (hope I have that right) was fantastic, and sorted out the wi-fi for us after we had a few problems. Big thank you for that.
After over 25 years of visiting this wonderful hotel, we never feel anything other than excitement on arriving, and such sadness on departing. Looking forward to returning to your wonderful hotel Richard. A big thank you for all your attention as usual, and your special team who looked after us so well during our stay. Until next time, our best wishes to you all for a Very Happy Christmas. Tony & Debbie

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, but beach front suites are special!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 21TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Tony and Debbie:

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff.

On behalf of the GM, Richard Michelin we would like to thank you also for your kind words. We are very proud of all of our staff members, who take it upon themselves day in and day out, to provide that quality customer service that our guests deserve and expect. I appreciate that you would take the time to let other travellers know that we are determined to continue to provide the type of service that you have noted and these comments will be passed along. Mark, Dani and Mc Lauren has been a value to our team here at Royal, and goes above and beyond to accommodate each guest request, every time.

We Thank you again for continuing to make it Royal, we appreciate and value you as our returning guest, and look forward to welcoming you again back very soon. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had a great time at the Royal (again), your staff are amazing, friendly helpful and knowledgable. The Chic restaurant was our highlight, Mark and Simon gave us a gastronomic experience that was as good if not better than any top class restaurant in North America or Europe. We were amazed it was not packed out...Our room was perfect and we woke up each morning to the sounds of the waves lapping the beach...just perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James Archibald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your great review of our hotel property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We are very pleased to hear that our staff delivered an exceptional service during your stay with us. Mark and Simon believe in providing that personalized service, and I agree with you, that they are very good at delivering top class service!
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We both had a wonderful stay at the “Royal St Lucia .” The staff, accommodation and food were all amazing. Thanks to all for making our stay so special and romantic. This hotel and the memories will stay with us forever!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Danat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your perfect review. We are pleased to read that your experience was a memorable one and that your stay with us was beyond your expectations and to your satisfaction. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and we really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the customer service provided.
Thank you again for your recommendation and we certainly look foward to welcoming you again in the near future and to providing you with even more greater memories.
Regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews