We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent week in September”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galbally, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Peter E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent week in September”
Reviewed 30 September 2021 for a stay in September 2021

We were looking for a base for exploring and walking in the Glen of Aherlow and the Galtee Mountains. Reads was ideal - we achieved most of what we wanted to do in a week of generally good weather, without too much driving. The house was well furnished and comfortable, outstandingly clean, very well-equipped and everything worked. The lovely garden and view of the mountains from the deck were a bonus. Liz and Karl and family were the perfect hosts - welcoming, friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive.

Date of stay: September 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisaot3
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 3 July 2021 for a stay in June 2021

Stayed here with my children, it’s a beautiful cottage , was so comfortable and cosy, with a fabulous view of the mountains and a lovely garden for the children to run around. We had a lovely quiet and peaceful weekend. The place was spotless, it had everything we needed. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Look forward to returning x

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane C
Wexford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 August 2020 for a stay in June 2020
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful house. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Amazing views and beautiful gardens. Liz and Karl very welcoming and helpful.
Close to a lovely village with butchers, grocers, pubs etc. Situated at the foot of the Galtee mountains. Perfect place to get away for a relaxing time.

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah T
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a great location for exploring the area”
Reviewed 2 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Set in a small village with a couple of shops and pubs. Used the shops a couple of times but didn't go the the pubs as if we weren't having dinner with family who live nearby we catered for ourselves at the cottage as all the facilities (and more!) were provided. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and warm. Liz and Karl were helpful without being intrusive.

Date of stay: October 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ecopamc
Smith River, California
1 review
“A beautiful place to spend a week unwinding...”
Reviewed 24 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

I am a single woman who wanted to spend a week writing and unwinding in the Aherlow Valley. I couldn't have found a better place. The house is clean and shiny. The views of the Galtee Mountains from the back porch were breathtaking when the weather behaved. Since it was November I expected the cold rain. I was able to take some nice walks. The small town of Galbally had a couple of small Grocers so I could get what I needed to cook dinner in the kitchen that had everything I needed. The hosts Karl and Liz were friendly and helpful. I had a great time.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.