We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great value.”
Review of Highland Grounds

Highland Grounds
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Flesherton
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: Family owned and run Fair Trade Organic coffee shop & cafe specializing in fresh, scratch baking to go with our delicious selection of hot and cold drinks. All our baking and food items are made fresh in house from scratch using small batch family recipes.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned and run Fair Trade Organic coffee shop & cafe specializing in fresh, scratch baking to go with our delicious selection of hot and cold drinks. All our baking and food items are made fresh in house from scratch using small batch family recipes.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

I 've stopped by this fine place quite a few times in the past 6 yrs and i've found it to be one of the best places. The staff have always been friendly , the prices are among the best I know and the quantity served is more than ample. My favourite is the carrot cake which is of the highest quality & standard and i've sampled many others (chocolate cake looks wonderful also). Lovely choice of most things needed plus a colourful environment Washroom facilities are extremely clean & tidy. What more could you want?

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 921pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2019

While travelling through Flesherton we decided to stop at this cafe which we had passed many times previously. It was a delightful find, featuring interesting arts and crafts displayed on the walls and elsewhere, and a very interesting if eclectic atmosphere. Our coffee and sweet breads were excellent. The washrooms were spotless.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Driving through Flesherton on the way to Blue Mountain and came upon this great place. Fair trade coffee was delicious. Delicious baked goods and our sandwiches were made on homemade bread. Will definitely be back next time we’re travelling this way.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank _marilkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Preparation takes a while and don't expect any discount if you ask them to hold the meat...so take some time and enjoy the eats...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KateJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Service and atmosphere was excellent.
We tried the daily soup, egg salad and pulled pork.....all we outstanding.
We will be back next time we are in Flesherton.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ceitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland Grounds also viewed

Flesherton, Grey County
Flesherton, Grey County
 

Been to Highland Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.