We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch”
Review of Zlaty Dukat Inn

Zlaty Dukat Inn
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I was there twice - the waiting time was only few minutes. The meal dish was great, I enjoyed it and it was for good price. Another time I ordered bryndzove halusky and it was a huge mistake! They weren't made from potatoes, there's no cream on it, so if you want a good meal - try meat dishes, not halusky.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janqaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Penzión Z, Manažér at Zlaty Dukat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear customer, thanks for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your meal, but I can ensure you, that our bryndzove halusky is always made with potatoes. There is no other way of doing it :) Due to original recipe, there is not suppose to be any cream except sheep cheese - bryndza, and some fried bacon. Hopefully, next time you come in, give us a shout and we take you to the back and show you proper halusky dough, even the way we are doing it :) Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were hungry in the neighbourhood and took pot luck to go to this place. The outside sign advertised the seasonal goose and duck feast, they also had leaflets inside, so we went with honey roasted duck breasts with potato pancake and red cabbage. The food was decent and service was friendly and fast.
The interior is simple with traditional wooden furniture and decorations. Do not hesitate to stop by when passing by. Don't be put of by the location by the main road and the exterior.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank hungry_in_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We have visited the place as our favorite restaurant was closed. it is located in a guest-house, and probably most of the people visiting stay there. I was not overwhelmed. the food it self was just ok, but nothing special, their menu card was just huge, + offering some season specials.
I did not really like to style of the restaurant, however the staff was quite nice.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zuzana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Zlaty Dukat Inn also viewed

Zvolenska Slatina, Banska Bystrica Region

Been to Zlaty Dukat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.