We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$571
US$552
View deal
Booking.comUS$552
PricelineUS$552
Hotels.comUS$552
Orbitz.comUS$552
TravelocityUS$552
StayForLongUS$571
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
747
212
78
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
212
78
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trellis bay pig roast virgin gorda casual restaurant washer dryer plunge pool north side ferry ride jost van dyke private beach turn down service boat charter water taxi water trampoline free ferry our honeymoon beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2020

We were on the catamaran trip sailing the BVI and when the next stop was determined to be Scrub Island I checked the resort's website and found the Beach BBQ to be that evening. The resort itself is enchanting, very well and professionally managed. The organization of this beach event was excellent. After having a glass of wine in the hotel main area, open-air vans would take guests to the beach on the other side of the island. Food was great, entertainment was fabulous, we had awesome time!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Service
Thank MA_Fox2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DornelleHazel24, Ag. General Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2020

Dear MA_Fox2001,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing feedback. It is always delightful to hear great things about our resort and the memories it created for guests, such as yourself.

Hope we can invite you back very soon to enjoy our North Beach Festival once more and everything else our beautiful resort has to offer!

Until then, continue to remain safe and well!

Kind regards,

Dornelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2020

Our recent vacation in the BVI was to be for a couple of weeks and although it was cut short due to the Covid-19 crisis, we were fortunate enough to spend 5 fantastic days/nights at Scrub Island Resort.
From our welcome on the dock when we arrived right through till we got off the ferry to fly to the next island, our party of two couples thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. After handing us a drink upon arrival, loading the cart with our bags, we were whisked away to our lovely villa complete with a spectacular view!
The staff were all very warm and friendly .. helping to ensure our stay was the best it could be. Our check-in was seamless and above expectations. Some staff went above and beyond. There are 4 different rest/bars all of which provided excellent food .. even the poolside food. There are two separate sides to the island .. one close to the marina which is more active c/w with beach and pool and the other much quieter side but also with a beach, pool and bar. There isn't a bad view around the island The terrain of the island also provides for some great hikes and even better views for those looking for some exercise.
We are all looking forward to our return next fall.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DornelleHazel24, Ag. General Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2020

Dear Doug K,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing feedback. It is always delightful to hear great things about our staff and how they went above and beyond to create lasting memories for our guests, such as yourself. We are sadden that Covid-19 shorten your stay but what is most important to us is that you and your family are safe, healthy and well.

We look forward to welcoming you back and creating more Bonvoy moments!

Continue to remain safe and well!

Kind regards,

Dornelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

One of my favorite hotels in BVI’s. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful - nice beach, numerous amenities, and good food and drinks. A great experience, would definitively stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Anahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DornelleHazel24, Ag. General Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear Anahid,

It is always great to read and hear about guest's experiences and we are grateful that you shared your recent experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Scrub Island Resort Spa, & Marina Autograph Collection.

Kind regards,

Dornelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Scrub Island Resort is an amazing place. The room was immaculate and overlooked Trellis Bay.

Getting to Scrub Island is easy ONCE you get to Tortola. The five minute ferry ride runs every hour.

The food options are limited, but provided excellent fare. They have a small deli/convenience store which was helpful.

The one gripe I had was that the staff were hit or miss. Most of the restaurant staff were very friendly and pleasant. However, there were numerous staff at the resort who looked less than thrilled to be there. On the other hand, certain staff aren’t receiving tips given by guests (more to that story supposedly).

Overall, our experience was great but could have been phenomenal had the staff shown the desire to be there.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iamjohnadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DornelleHazel24, Ag. General Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear lamjohnadams,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. As we strive to provide excellent service, one of our areas of focus is to continue creating an environment where staff and our guests are thrilled and happy. This then allows our staff to create moments and memories for all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful shores in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dornelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Very beautiful resort & marina. Beautiful facilities, good food. Beach & pools are real nice ! Scrub Island is off eastern end of Tortola, BVI. Great for boaters ir staying in resort room, suite or villa.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel790326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DornelleHazel24, Ag. General Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear LoveTravel790326,

It is always great to read and hear about guest's experiences and we are grateful that you shared your recent experience with us.

Thank you for choosing Scrub Island Resort Spa, & Marina Autograph Collection and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dornelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews