We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and far”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Helford Passage, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alangine
Switzerland
2 reviews
“Beautiful and far”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice loft, well equipped for a family in a beautiful place. If you are scared to drive in small narrow roads and to be away from shops (about 20 minutes by car) this place is not for you. You will need a good GPS to find your way around but it is worth it. People at the office are very nice and helpfull. If looking for peace and quiet this is good, althought the walls are thin and you can easily hear your neighbours. It was really bright in the bedrooms, sun coming in at 6 am but we told the office about it and hopefully they will adress the owner with this matter. We would love going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hello,
Thanks so much for your feedback. Glad you had a great time, and yes, you're right, some of the roads are narrow but that's all part of our Cornish charm :-)
We'll certainly mention that the bedrooms need blackout blinds.
Best wishes,
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timbusby
Steyning, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - we loved it!”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fabulous location, the Helford river is truly fabulous. The apartment was attractive, clean and fairly spacious. Access was a little tricky, but not too much of a problem really. The area, beach and swimming pool were especially loved by us all - great for kids to roam safely. All in all, we had a such a great time we have just booked for 2017!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thanks for writing a review. Glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose19065...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived out of office hours and collected the key together with introductory information. We found the apartment to be bright, clean and airy with all mod cons - fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave and oven and hob (however a hairdryer would have been useful).
Ideal accommodation for a family holiday with a lovely beach literally a minute away and The Ferryboat pub/restaurant offering locally caught fish, snacks etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing