We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rancho Capulin Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Tarcoles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2015

It was a great place to stay for a young couple like us. Some costa rican b&bs are a bit disappointing in terms of standards and this one was just perfect. The room was very clean and modern, the pool is nice and we had a delicious breakfast in the morning. But most of all, Claudine and her son were extremely welcoming, giving us plenty of nice tips for the rest of our trip. If you're a couple, I would advise you to ask for the small cabin on the right hand side of the pool - the one we had - as it's more recent than the others.

Room Tip: If you're a couple I would advise you to ask for the small cabin on the right hand side of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank as04162014g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2015

We loved our 3 nights stay at Rancho Capulin. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the garden is beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and cool with the two ceiling fans and slated windows. We especially loved the pool and the outside area where we spent our evenings. Claudine was a wonderful host and served the most delicious breakfast of fruit, crepes and homemade jams. The location is also great if you have a vehicle, it is only 25 minutes from Jaco and close to Carara National park and Tarcoles river for crocodile tours. We had a wonderful time there!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mireille387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Stayed there for on night as we left eh country..so no need to mention that it was not a pleasant moment and yet the hosts made our last hours in Costa Ria very enjoyable! We were even more convinced that this country attracts people of quality.

The place is spacious, and the dinner & breakfast were the best!

Amazing views on the valley.

Our next trip will be marked by a visit down there for sure!

Cédric & Sonia

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrenchWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Breathtaking views as you enjoy your breakfast on the patio. Landscaping is gorgeous and the accommodations are superb. Private area with 2 queen beds, outdoor furniture to enjoy the bar, pool and garden.Claudine is the most friendly hostess with wonderful crepes, coffee and fruit for breakfast. So glad we found her!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripmoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here one night during our honeymoon at short notice - immediate response to emails and booking. Beautiful surroundings, private accommodation - one large pool room cum bedroom and ensuite. Spotless, outside kitchen and dining area with kettle/hob etc Private pool, fantastic view.
Wonderful breakfast of fruit, fresh crepes and homemade bread. Brilliant value, would have loved to stay longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittykitchnvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarcoles
8 km away
Hotel Villa Lapas
Hotel Villa Lapas
#2 of 3 in Tarcoles
297 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Cerro Lodge
Hotel Cerro Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tarcoles
326 reviews
17.5 km away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Macaw Lodge
Macaw Lodge
#1 of 2 in Carara
173 reviews
23.3 km away
Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
8.3 km away
Hotel Carara
Hotel Carara
#4 of 4 in Tarcoles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Capulin Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Capulin Bed&Breakfast

Address: Bajo Capulin | Capulin, Tarcoles, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Tarcoles District > Tarcoles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tarcoles
Price Range: €59 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rancho is located at the foot of Carara National Park in a large tropical garden. The garden includes a swimming pool surrounded by lush vegetation. Breakfast is offered on a terrace that offers an exceptional view over the river Tarcoles, Carara Park and the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rancho Capulin Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing