We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private, quiet and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rancho Capulin Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Tarcoles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My two daughters and I stayed at Rancho Capulin for two nights recently. The view from the main house deck is beautiful. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts from the deck. Claudine served us wonderful fresh eggs, fruit, coffee, juice and homemade bread made by her son, Robin. The second morning, Claudine and Robin made crepes for us. They were delicious!

The room downstairs was lovely. The beds were so comfortable and the linens smelled so fresh - we slept like babies. An extra bed was made so we each had our own place to sleep. The room was spacious, everything was new and clean. The pool was wonderfully refreshing after a day of activities.

A "soda" just down the street was wonderful. We ate there both nights.

I highly recommend Rancho Capulin.

Room Tip: Only one room available! Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadiesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

While not on a beach, Rancho Capulin offers everything you need for a spot of respite during your Costa Rica adventure. My husband and I researched many places and found Rancho Capulin to be everything we needed: a night of rest, a pool to lounge by, an affordable price and beautiful surroundings. All this!

Claudine is wonderful and gave us exceptional directions for arrival and departure. She accommodated our needs and exceeded our expectations. Her breakfast was fresh and delicious!

The room is comfortable and super-clean. There is a bar area by the pool where you can keep your snacks and drinks. The pool chairs are very comfortable and in the sun from morning to evening. We slept very well, as the room is nicely lit and has fans to keep you cool.

We brought our own bottles of wine, snacks and dinner. I highly recommend this. Claudine gave us great suggestions for places to eat out, but we found enjoying the night by the pool with a glass of wine in hand was just what we needed. She provided dishes and a corkscrew for us to use.

Again, it is off the beaten path, but if you are looking for a break from all the action Costa Rica offers, this is hands-down the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4ToJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Don't miss this adress on your road to the pacific coast, the place is so beautiful and quiet with an amazing view on the river Tarcoles and the sea. We went there with my husband and it was really nice to be in a place like that, the owners are so great and the breakfast so good, we had home made bread, so delicious!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnatalieco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sébastien h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarcoles
8 km away
Hotel Villa Lapas
Hotel Villa Lapas
#2 of 3 in Tarcoles
297 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Cerro Lodge
Hotel Cerro Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tarcoles
326 reviews
17.5 km away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Macaw Lodge
Macaw Lodge
#1 of 2 in Carara
173 reviews
23.3 km away
Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
8.3 km away
Hotel Carara
Hotel Carara
#4 of 4 in Tarcoles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Capulin Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Capulin Bed&Breakfast

Address: Bajo Capulin | Capulin, Tarcoles, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Tarcoles District > Tarcoles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tarcoles
Price Range: €59 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rancho is located at the foot of Carara National Park in a large tropical garden. The garden includes a swimming pool surrounded by lush vegetation. Breakfast is offered on a terrace that offers an exceptional view over the river Tarcoles, Carara Park and the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rancho Capulin Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing