We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place ”

Marco's Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Rayleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner as we had tried the lunch offer and was impressed!! And the dinner service is even better, my partner is a coeliac so has to be careful what she eats but nothing was to much hassle for these guys and was very good with dealing with that. The food speaks for its self, just amazing. Such a nice place to go and dine especially on a nice day as the garden is lovely.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 580darrenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Sunday evening. All very delicious & the staff were also great. We will certainly visit again.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Benjii7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Brilliant night out with excellent food - the pig cheeks were melt in the mouth deliciousness and the seafood dishes were perfectly cooked (I've never had octopus before, but it was absolutely fantastic). We've resolved to go back so we can try the other dishes!

Also great atmosphere and cosy surroundings - thanks Marco's!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MelindaH917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

There was 6 of us booked for my birthday (1st september) there was 2 lovely ladies 1 with red straight hair and 1 blonde and curly ( sorry i shouldve got your names)

The night from start to finish was amazing. Had a lovely homely feel. The food was outstanding.

I am a massive fan of tapas and the food was gorgeous (minted lamb is beyond amazing)

Honestly cant reccomend enough. We want to book again for my sisters 19th birthday the end of this month its that good!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Bee2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus S, Manager at Marco's Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Many thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your experience at Marcos look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing evening here. It wasn't just the food which alone was outstanding but the service, the venue, everything.
We had visited once before but a long time back.
The place has a pretty and quite a romantic feel to it, which would work well for special occasions.
We chose outside to eat as it was a lovely evening, but sadly as there is smoking and the area is small, it would be blowing over our table, which we didn't want if eating. We went back inside- and were shown a lovely table at a booth which was a great place.
It's a large menu, which could be confusing but our waiter was great and very knowledgeable.
We ordered dishes we would definitely return for! Our favourite dishes were the spicy potatoes and seafood dishes.
Would definately recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Domamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus S, Manager at Marco's Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Many thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your experience at Marcos look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco's Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing