We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Primrose Cottage

Primrose Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lowick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Primrose Cottage
Ranked #5 of 6 Lowick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

From the moment we entered to the moment we left, our stay at Primrose Cottage was perfect in every way. Friendly, helpful and informative. Spotless room with a real attention to detail. Fantastic breakfast.

It certainly exceeded our expectations. Every B & B should be like this one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We chose to stay here as I was participating in a triathlon in Berwick and also the great reviews helped!

Well, we don't have much more to add as all the previous glowing reviews are spot on :-)

We were warmly welcomed by Bob with a drink and a delicious home-made scone. Everything throughout our stay was perfect, the breakfasts are lovely and we were allowed to store my bike in their garage.
This was very helpful and Irene even gave me some after-sun lotion following my sunburn.

We highly recommend a stay here and we hope to return when we are back in the area.

Thank you Bob and Irene for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here 2nd & 3rd August, the warmest of welcomes with lovely tea and fresh scones. Superb accommodation, bright, spotlessly clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was perfect and served by Bob with the brightest of smiles. We were attending a family party in Lowick, probably not the last! So we know where we will be booking the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dickslass2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

From the moment that my wife and I arrived at Primrose Cottage we knew that the B&B would live up to our expectations. Other reviews say it all so all I can say is that if you need accommodation in this part of Northumberland you won't be disappointed if you make a booking at this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keithabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Great value.
We were greeted with tea and scones on arrival, our motorbikes were locked securely in the garage for our stay.
Spotlessly clean room, great food and wonderful friendly hosts.
What more could you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pht70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowick hotels
0.1 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#2 of 6 in Lowick
42 reviews
0.4 km away
Black Bull Inn
Black Bull Inn
#1 of 6 in Lowick
52 reviews
0.3 km away
Angel Cottage B&B
Angel Cottage B&B
#4 of 6 in Lowick
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Homestead Guesthouse
Homestead Guesthouse
#3 of 6 in Lowick
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Primrose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Cottage

Address: 28 Main Street, Lowick TD15 2UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Lowick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lowick
Price Range: €28 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Primrose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing