We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$295
US$228
View deal
SAVE US$67
Travelocity
SnaptravelUS$295
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
602
255
54
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
602
255
54
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dodgy dock street food free shuttle grand anse beach dive shop cocoa pod wednesday night honeymoon suite living area local food all inclusive package buffet style scuba diving st george close to the airport island tour water sports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We only stayed here for our final two nights before flying home from our week long vacation to this lovely island. This is a friendly, casual and well maintained accommodation. It has a variety of room types, all of which appear to look over a bay. This is also a marina but mostly sailboats are anchored here, so no loud motors early in the morning! Our room was spotless and our king bed comfortable, with lovely linens. The AC and fans were quiet and a blessing on the warm nights. We were in one of the villas, with modern, tasteful furniture and island oriented art and decoration. We looked over one of the two swimming pools. Note, this accommodation is on waterfront but the resort does not have its own beach. However, there are free daily shuttles to Grand Anse and, if you have a rental car, accessing the closest and some of the nicest beaches on the island (Magazine, Morne Rouge, Grand Anse) takes about five minutes. The restaurant of this resort (Dodgy Dock) is listed in tour books as a highly recommended destination for its atmosphere and food. Breakfasts are included in your accommodation and these are excellent. Besides the fruit and cereals, there are made to order omelettes, french toast and various breads and pastries. Theme nights are popular and we were able to enjoy the Grenadian food night as well as the weekly Wednesday night street food event with outstanding live music. Local vendors set up their finest dishes and one picks, chooses and buys tickets. The atmosphere was celebratory and even the youngest guests were dancing near the stage.
We loved staying here and would definitely return!

Room tip: Most rooms looked over the bay. Please note...some rooms of the resort look across to the University grounds and current construction.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RiessD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our facilities during your short time with us. All rooms have been designed with balconies or patios facing the Bay. Our housekeepers take pride in keeping rooms immaculate, so guests can enjoy their vacation without a care in the world. Our restaurant offers a variety of live entertainment and activities and it is great we had two of our best theme nights during the two days you were here. It is always rewarding to hear our guests plan a return visit and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the True Blue Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this resort to locate housing for my daughter who attends St George's University School of Medicine. True Blue Resort actually has some rooms on the property with kitchens that they rent to students. I tried to negotiate one of these to rent and they said they had none available even though the property was not even booked to capacity. Further the property managers would not return any of my calls or emails. Despite management knowing my daughter was a student and looking for housing they did not give her a student discount on the room we rented but rather charged us top dollar for our accommodations knowing that we were paying in US currency. This place is pleasant but not worth what we paid for it. First they put in a cottage for about $800 +per night. When we still had not found housing after 4 days and the bill was getting outrageous we requested to be moved to a less expensive accommodation....which was still $300+ per night. St George's recommends this resort for student's families, but they shouldn't. They make no effort to look out for the student or their families; they price gouge their US guests.

My husband and I are both US lawyers and have stayed at some of the nicest resorts throughout the world. This place gets awards from TripAdvisor which they proudly display in the lobby, but how if they get reviews like mine. Perhaps because TripAdvisor doesn't post those reviews. Interestingly enough, TripAdvisor did not post my first review. This is my second time submitting it. We hope TripAdvisor does not get paid by some resorts to not post negative reviews because they would be unethical.

Travelers to Grenada stay some where other than this True Blue Resort. It does not meet US standards in terms of professionalism. If you have to reach out to management about anything you will not get a return call, and many of the people answering the phone are rude if you call the front desk. Stay at your own risk here.

Hopefully TripAdvisor does the right thing and posts this review this time.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank kveh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to respond to all reviews, positive and negative.

We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your daughter long term. As True Blue is predominantly a hotel rather than an apartment complex, we only have a few rooms which are equipped for guests staying long term (enough storage space, large refrigerator) and designated for rental. Unfortunately, all these rooms are booked through May 2019. Our management and staff informed you of this many times. We also gave names of rental establishments and did our best to assist you in finding long term accommodation for your daughter and her dog. You did not seem interested in other accommodation and continued to persist in securing rental at True Blue. Your phone calls and e-mails were all answered; however, we were unable to give you the answer you wanted to hear.

We tried our best to meet all your other needs. You were upgraded from a standard room to a two-bedroom Villa (“cottage” in your review) per your request. The villas are gorgeous with spacious balconies and private plunge pool but obviously more expensive than a standard room. You then extended your stay but wished to move back to the cheaper standard room and we accommodated this. We offer all St. George’s University students a 20% discount and you received this discount on your entire stay.

The only communication problem experienced was when you left the hotel a day early without telling anyone or paying your bill. Management and the front desk staff had to call and e-mail you repeatedly to settle payment.

We feel we should address your implication that we pay Trip Advisor not to post negative reviews. We do not pay Trip Advisor to post only positive reviews and leave the negative reviews unposted. You see mostly positive reviews because the majority of our guests experience an amazing stay beyond their expectations. They appreciate our friendly staff and engaging managers as well as the care and detail put into the design and upkeep of the hotel. Despite your negative review, we believe you feel the same way or would not have been so insistent in your daughter renting long term with us.

Again, we are sorry we were unable to accommodate your daughter in a rental unit and wish her the best in her studies at SGU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Our experience at true blue bay resort waz amazing. The staff waz very welcoming and friendly. Already planning a next trip there with my family.thanks very much to the hard working staff especially Indra f/beverage sever and the batenders.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tiffini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to here you had an amazing experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Lovely family Run resort. Very helpful friendly staff. Thank you Susan For refreshing our towels. Mary for your sweet hospitality. Hope for always having a smile and answering our questions. A fabulous band came one night, they were amazing!! Enjoyed taking a kayak out around the bay.
The resort is not on a beach, they are happy to transport you to grand Anse beach.
Only suggestion: To get into the tub/ shower you Climb up two steps then step down. There is no handle to hang onto and no place to hang your towel near the shower. The water valves to turn on the shower are in the wrong place.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank beanbug2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like you took advantage of many of our amenities including regular entertainment in the restaurant, water sports and complimentary beach shuttle. We will pass your kind words on to our staff who take pride in assisting each guest with all their needs. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the configuration of the tub/shower. We will review these and put the necessary changes on our maintenance schedule. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We visited Grenada during March Break to visit our friend's daughter who is attending Saint George's University. We chose True Blue Bay Boutique Resort for its proximity to the University and boy are we glad we did! We were only a 10 walk to her place and another 5 minute walk the University. The bonus is that this resort is fantastic, the best place we have stayed in our visits to the Caribbean.

The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Special shout out to Simone, reception, who did a fantastic job of looking after us during our stay. Another shout out to Alisha, concierge, who I worked closely with in planning our trip and our many activities. She did a bang up job for us. Our housekeeper, unfortunately I did not get her name, did a great job in making us feel at home in our room. Then there is Akim, server, who seems to be busier than a one arm paper hanger. Akim did his best to serve us expediently but of course like most islands we are on island time so we got used to waiting a fair bit for our food.

The resort is small which made it very easy to get around and at the same time it contains all the amenities that you would ever need. I especially liked the various colours used in the decoration of the buildings. The place is well maintained and the various gardens and landscaping are postcard material. What really caught my eye about True Blue was the treetop Yoga studio. We are not yoga nuts but do partake on a regular basis. The studio was phenomenal! The views were breathtaking. The breeze caressing you while taking a class was a delight. We even took a class at 5:45pm so we started the class in the setting sun and when class was finished we were in the dark. What an experience! Stephanie, the instructor, was excellent. She was very attentive to our abilities in doing the poses and helped me through the ones I need assistance with.

Keaston took us kayaking and hobie catting. He was a pleasure to be with. The water in the bay was a little rougher than the norm for this time of year so it was nice to have him guide us around.

The two pools are very nice and well maintained. The one pool has a faux beach which is unique. Since the resort is in a marina, they do not have beach access but they do have a daily shuttle that will take you to Grand Anse beach. We did this. We enjoyed our day at the beach. Not having a beach attached to the property is just a minor inconvenience. If you love spending a lot of you time laying out at the beach then perhaps this resort is not for you.

Night life at True Blue is great. Every night is a theme night at Dodgy Dock restaurant and usually there is live entertainment. As mentioned above about wait time for food, the live entertainment makes it more bearable. The day we arrived the theme for the night was Mexican/Caribbean. The band was great and the latin dancers were very sensual (PG rating). Both the female and male vocalists were excellent singers. A lot of people got up and danced during the evening, joining the professional dancers. This was my favourite night. They also had a Street Food theme night were outside chefs come in and display the culinary wares. This night seemed to attract many people from off the resort as the street was lined with cars.

We had a waterfront room overlooking the marina. The room we had must be an accessibility room as it was all on one floor with a ramp into the room and out onto the balcony. Most waterfront rooms are two levels with the bedroom being up a set of stairs. Because of ours being on one level we had a large balcony. The room was large and well appointed. We had a large wall mounted TV in the corner of our bedroom. The downside of the room was since we were on 1 floor we could hear the people above us walking around in their bedroom. We were so busy with all our activities that we hardly spent anytime in our room. We were exhausted by the time we went to bed so we were oblivious to any activity above us.

I highly recommend this resort and especially if you are visiting a relation going to the University. Driving a car around Grenada is a harrowing experience, best to leave driving to the locals.

Thanks to all the employees at True Blue for making our vacation a very memorable one. We will be back sometime in the future.

Room tip: Waterfront 42 has a large balcony overlooking the marina.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank WDE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your detailed review. We especially appreciate your positive comments about our staff. It sounds like you put as much effort in to know their names as they do to know the names of all our guests! We will pass your comments on to all of them. This kind of feedback is what motivates all of us. We are glad you took advantage of our open air, sea view yoga studio. Owner Magdalena put a lot of care in the design and detail of the yoga studio to make it the perfect place to find your inner peace. She is thrilled you loved your experience there. Thank you for commenting on our pool; our maintenance team deserves the credit! We are pleased you had a great time on MexiCaribbean Night. We try to keep a quiet, relaxing resort while still offering a little action. We are delighted you enjoyed everything about your stay and honoured you will be with us again soon. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the True Blue Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews