We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$625
US$606
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lance Aux Epines Cottages(Lance aux Epines)(Great Value!)
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
US$461
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenadian by Rex Resorts(Magazine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate(Lance aux Epines)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
495
218
43
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
218
43
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdodgy dockfree shuttlecooking classtower roomstreet foodrum tastinggrand anse beachinfinity poolsmall kitchenettedive shopyogurtdive triphoneymoon suitespiral staircaseday passeach morninglocal food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had not planned on an extended vacation, but hurricane Irma changed our plans.
We were on a cruise in the Caribbean and couldn't get back because of Miami be hit by the hurricane. Our purser on the cruise set up a group of us at True Blue Bay resort.
The resort is beautiful, the people couldn't be nicer. We ended up staying and extra week and kept changing our leaving day because we couldn't get flights out. Being low season there was no problem.
If we go again, I will ask for a room overlooking the bay. We were in an older part of the resort. Rooms were nice and big, very clean, but did need updating to match the nicer ones overlooking the bay.
While there we attended a rum tasting and a chocolate tasting on the resort. The included breakfast was very good everyday. It was a full breakfast, on a wonderful covered deck. We had pizza and wings and a variety of foods at the resort. You really have to try the pizza that has chicken wings on it. I don't remember the name but i think it may have been the Shittlze pizza. Different.
The ladies can arrange tours for you. There is a free shuttle to the beach everyday, just make sure you sign up for it. Umbrellas restaurant is a good place to grab a bite while there.
Just down from the resort is Cloud nine restaurant, the food is good, but very slow service. All in all a great place to be stranded!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazcatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to have you “stuck” with us and it is great you made the best out of your unexpected stay. Yes, everyone loves pizza and wings so we thought we would make it chicken wing pizza! Our kitchen staff are so happy you enjoyed it and mentioned it in your review. Our concierge staff aim to please and will go the extra mile to help you explore the island, a service more guests should take advantage of. We hope you will return but by choice next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We spent 2 weeks at True Blue during mid September 2017. We appreciated the warm welcome on arrival and our 'Indigo' room was excellent. Housekeeping was exceptional throughout - quickly sorting out a couple of non working appliances, and keeping the apartment to a superb standard of cleanliness. Concierge services were excellent - Genel was always on hand to answer even the daftest of questions! I really don't recognise the description of the Dodgy Dock on recent reviews. Our experience was universally positive. We were welcomed to breakfast by Akim each morning and Chevon made excellent fresh omelettes to order - yes, there was queue sometimes, but hey, we were on holiday, and the food was prepared to order - worth the occasional wait. Lunches and evenings at the Dodgy Dock were similarly impressive - Akinda and her colleagues were cheerful, helpful and attentive. The food was always prepared to order (except, obviously, on buffet style evenings) and was great. We also enjoyed the various musical offerings and the band playing on our middle Wednesday (13th - street food evening) was superb. The others were just very good! Thanks to everyone at True Blue for a great holiday - we will return. Fiona and David.

Room Tip: Take advice from travel agent or the resort
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I have stayed at this hotel every year since 2004 and I cannot praise it enough and this year we took my friend and son with us. We had a Waterfront Apartment, which is perfect with our teenage son, as he has a little privacy, sleeping on the bed settee in the living room. My friends had a True Blue room which was quite large for just two of them (the only downside was that they had a family sized coffee pot for 2 of them and we had a tiny one for what should be a 4 person room, perhaps swap them). We found that most of the staff could not do enough for us and were very friendly and accommodating. Especially housekeeping who kept our rooms immaculate, even thought we had two racing bikes and three sets of diving gear with us, we must have been the bane of his life. Aquanuats Diving is on the doorstep and we had some fabulous morning dives with them and they taught my friends to dive. We needn't have lifted a finger, everything was done for us, not hard work at all. Needless to say we will be going back next year.

Room Tip: True Blue Rooms, Tower Suites
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COCKERMOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Nothing makes us beam with more pride than hearing our guests visit year after year and still have an amazing vacation experience. Thank you for bringing your friends and sharing our unique hotel with them. Our housekeeping staff are always ready to tackle any challenge and make your stay effortless. Aquanauts is a top notch PADI dive shop and we are lucky to have them on site to provide our guests with exhilarating but safe scuba adventures. We will switch the coffee pots in the rooms; thank you for pointing this out to us. We can’t wait to see you again on your next visit and look forward to welcoming you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

In February, we booked a 3 night stay Sept 2-5 before the start of our Bareboat Charter with Horizon Yachts on Sept 5th. We requested an Indigo Room and were confirmed via email receipt. Upon our night time arrival,we were led up a set of steps to a room called "TreeTop 13". I assumed we were in the right room. Room was lovely at first.... but then the phone rang. It wasn't ours. It was the reception desk right below the room. It was the noisiest room we've ever been in. Every taxi and every phone call was right in the room with us. I'm not even kidding about this. After reviewing our email confirmation, I went to the desk and asked why we weren't in the Indigo room we were confirmed. Answer: "We are full". No apology. No sympathy. I was told to check back tomorrow when a manager was in. The next day, again with no apologies, we were offered another room way up on the hill in Bay View 2. Not next to the water like we had originally confirmed in the Indigo Rooms. We weren't even offered help relocating our baggage to the other room.
The only time the reception staff was nice was when we arrived that first night and they got our credit card authorized. After that, it was blank stares and no apologies.
Breakfast was awesome with the omelet station. Dodgy Dock for dinner was the biggest joke ever. Horrible service and long waits. Its like they didn't want you there. My suggestion, sit at the bar. At least they can't run away from you if you're sitting right in front of them. Lots of fine print and weird timing on the drink coupons and dinner specials.
To sum up.... If they land you in Treetop 13, run for the hills. It won't matter though, cause when you complain they will give you a room up the hill anyways. Fatten up before arriving because the Dodgy Dock leaves you waiting for food. Big disappointment in this facility. Rooms were clean. Cleaning staff of rooms get 5 stars.

Room Tip: Stay away from Tree Top 13. Its their punishment room for arriving in the late evening or being oversold. You will seriously hear every conversation, phone call, and taxi pulling up to reception. No sleep for you!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannemendat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry you did not receive the room you expected. Our front desk staff did their best to relocate you to a room of your liking. We apologize they were unable to do so and you did not receive the customary hospitality experienced by the majority of our guests. We will work with them on dealing with these situations in a more positive manner. We are also sorry your service was poor at our restaurant. We will be doing training exercises with our servers as well to improve friendliness and efficiency. We’ve passed on your comments to our housekeeping staff and are glad you were happy with this part of our service. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review as this feedback enables us to see where our service is lacking and make the necessary improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

True Blue Bay/Dodgy Dock a place I frequently visit. I'm writing this review because of all my time visiting the restaurant the service seems to be dropping.
We were greeted and seated with ease
# 15 min after a waitress brought us d menu
# 20 min after the waitress came to take our orders.
# another 20 min went by before a another lovely young waitress saw that we we waiting quite a while and enquired. We saw her go to our waitress and draw her attention to it.
# 35 min after our starters were presented to us (soup and fries) a total wait of 1 hour between taking our order and getting our starters.
# 30 min before our table was cleared and another 35 min before we received our main course.
At that point we were furious and had no intention of waiting for desserts for another hour with 2 kids getting all fussy.
Our waitress was hardly anywhere to be seen so my husband got up to get our bill and cancelled desserts. What was suppose to be a birthday dinner celebration was a disaster...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alicia9919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for posting your candid review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we are falling short. We sincerely apologize for the poor service you received which was much below the standard you are used to and expect from our restaurant. We are deeply concerned when we receive feedback such as yours as we strive for every guest to have an amazing dining experience, from efficient service to excellent food. Your comments have been passed on to our restaurant management and staff who will be engaging in frequent training sessions to bring our service back up to the standard you previously enjoyed when patronizing the Dodgy Dock. We hope you will give us another chance in the future so you can see the changes we have made as a result of your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews