We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
394
658
343
154
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
658
343
154
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell city bed manhattan coffee shop chill bar reception staff convenient location enjoyed my stay would stay again buffet breakfast comfy bed great value for money short stay melbourne kitchenette parking conference oven
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have become a regular visitor as the location is very suitable for Melbourne's northern suburbs. I recommend Mantra Bell City for a good standard of accommodation and value for money. The friendliness of all staff is always a highlight.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh G, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alan M,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is always pleasing to receive feedbacks from regular guests and we appreciate your kind recommendation to other potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bell City.

Regards

Dinesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Our second stay here. This time we stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom unit on the east wing (mezzanine style) with a spiral staircase & cooking facilities. Was a great unit for an able bodied family - we loved it, but not conducive to the very young or the very elderly. Good view of the city. Just a few minor issues that could have been corrected had we bothered, but we were not in the room except to sleep so reception was notified on check out. Good water pressure and comfy beds

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh G, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ruth K,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and aim to offer you a better experience on your next visit. Please contact us directly if you would like to make a booking.

Regards

Dinesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

there was no shower curtain or screenstaff were rude when I stated that I did not have my credit card on meI was fine with paying the $400 bond once it was explained (abruptly) that it would be returned on checkout if the room had no damagealso I was told quite rudely that I would not be able to charge anything to the room, it would have to be cash

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax32205975979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh G, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Relax32205975979,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am disappointed to hear that you found our Front Desk team rude and I would like to apologize for that. I have already discussed your feedback with the team so we can avoid this in future.

I hope that you will continue to stay with us in future and please contact us directly for your next booking.

Regards

Dinesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Thanks for a wonderful stay. Good place and staff provided very good service. A bit of crowded with other customers/guests standing along the foyer and not practicing proper decorum. Need staff to guide them accordingly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet288950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh G, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jet288950,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you had great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bell City.

Regards

Dinesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Check in and check out was easy, greeted by friendly staff. Car park facilities was a bonus and the location of the area was close to where we needed to be. Easy to get around. The water pressure of the shower was amazing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taniak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh G, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear taniak411,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bell city.

Regards

dinesh Gandhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews