We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed gillian suite devonport hosts cottage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed at the Innkeepers House for one night late June 2017. The accommodation was fantastic, huge room with sitting area and gas log fire (beautiful!). Huge bathroom with great spa bath. Everything was fantastically clean and spacious. In the room there was coffee and a selection of teas plus Gillian had made homemade cookies for us! (Thank you). Breakfast next morning was first class, everything we could have wanted. Overall a lovely relaxing stay. We would definitely return. Thank you Gillian.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 898mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianDavenportLang, Owner at Innkeepers House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is always great when we get informed comment from people who enjoy what they find, we look forward to your company again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at the Innkeeper's cottage for three nights in Feb 2017 for my partner's birthday. The first thing we noticed was how cool the room was with no aircon an ceiling fan was in the room and all that was required. The next was how incredibly neat and clean every aspect of the property was. I have to say I think this was the cleanest place we have ever stayed. We stayed in the Davenport Suite. Beautiful decor, comfortable 4 poster bed, comfortable lounge suite, roomy dressing room with small bar fridge and sink etc and a well appointed bathroom with spa (which we didnt get round to using... sad face). Our room was made up on a daily basis too. Breakfast each morning was great. Peaches, yoghurt and/or cereal, full English or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. And toast (gluten free for me) with home made jams. We were also very touched that my partner received a birthday card from George Gillian and Ginger ( the cat). We ate in for the birthday boy's dinner. The food- all cooked by Gillian- was superb. A complimentary bottle of wine from nearby vineyard Barrecas, was part of the booking deal and quite delightful. The glass of Barrecas Muscat was a birthday treat, and was also lovely. Location was very good too... not far from Donnybrook, Balingup, Bridgetown, Bunbury etc. Can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Davenport is furthest from the road, but thick walls mean road noise is minimal anyhow.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianDavenportLang, Owner at Innkeepers House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

What an awesome review wonderful couple so pleased that everything on offer came up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely place. Beautifully decorated, spacious room, everything was well thought of from the best quality toiletries to the home made biscuits. Dinner was very good along with the generous breakfast. Would happily recommend. Hosts were very helpful. Ginger, the cat, was cute too!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianDavenportLang, Owner at Innkeepers House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your generous feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the evening al a carte dining and our full cooked breakfast, we looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This was a lovely place to stay.quiet and secluded. A nice place to base yourself for day time jaunts to neighbouring towns and scenery. lots of things to discover. wineries. cheese factories. local products. art. Definitely need a car. I doubt you can rely on public transport in this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianDavenportLang, Owner at Innkeepers House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for your nice comments, our clients stay with us because we are nice and central to all attractions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews