We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gorgeous, unique beach escape.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome!
View from second floor terrace (although many of the other palms have grown!)
Roadside entrance.
Beachside garden.
Beachside terrace (first floor).
Beachside garden.
Beachside garden.
Beachside garden.
Beachside facilities (mens & women).
Beachside garden.
View from our gate.
View from the beach toward the house (nice and private!)
Second floor terrace.
Kitesurfer's dream!
Kitesurfer's dream!
Kitesurfer's dream!
Kitesurfer's dream!
Double rainbows!
View from one of our many hammocks!
Panoramic beach view.
Lush colors!
Kitchen.
Our turtles!
Dining room.
Every night!
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Kitchen Pantry.
Room #2
Dining room.
Living room.
Path to the beach!
Path from the beach!
Roadside view.
Beachside night view.
Beachside night view.
Second floor terrace.
Main entry hall
Room #1
Room #1
Room #2
Room #4
Room #4
Room #4
Room #5
Room #5
Room #3.
Room #3.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Santa Veronica, Atlantico Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emily R
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
“A gorgeous, unique beach escape.”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were treated like royalty at Villa Maria de Los Angeles. We went during high season after Christmas and lost our rental car reservation (due to our tardiness and high demand). Our hosts salvaged our trip by making all of our transportation arrangements for us, and we didn't miss a thing (the volcano mud baths, Tayrona). Their motto is, “You ask. If we can provide, we will.” Our hosts hired a cook for us. We supplied the groceries and never had to lift a finger during our stay.
The house is palatial and right on the beach. The landscaping is lush, keeping the yard and house cool. There are hammocks, turtles, and two playful, friendly dogs. The beach is perfect for playing in the sand and long walks. The wind and surf were persistent, but swimming was excellent (even for our 5 and 7-year old).
If you want to get away, I highly recommend La Villa. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming to our family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caseyjean...
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an amazing time here!! The views and ocean are out of this world! Our stay here was fun, relaxing and very comfortable. We look forward to returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrauska...
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
786 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nature & relax”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

They were amazing days, large spaces, turtles in the yard, the beach a few meters, a very quiet and near the village (you can walk)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near to Beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddotk
Potomac, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best surf ever!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome beachfront - just a few steps from our room through the garden onto the beach. The waves were constant in January. Every morning we looked forward to an hour of body surfing in 3-6' waves.

Little know tourist destination 10 minutes up the road - 900 year old petroglyphs on an easy/moderate hiking trail. Ask La Villa's owner for directions.

Cartegena is a wonderful old historic town - lots to see - give yourself a day or two or more. About a 45-minute drive from La Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sound of the waves at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CisandJam...
NY
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely home, gardens and beach access. Excellent birding, we saw 27 new birds!
Quiet and private, you will enjoy your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Warm weather, birds and turtles on property, beach a few steps away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing