We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and excellent prices”

Shore Road Seafood - Crow's Nest Dining Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Hillsburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a very simple and small place. We offer the freshest seafood you can get. Our fresh scallop are a big hit as well as the lobster dishes. We are constantly shelling lobster, sometimes it is just shelled as it hits your plate. :)
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We returned today for our second visit to the Crow's Nest. There was only one other table in use and it was very quiet.

The menu has items from seafood chowder to burgers, to seafood specialties to sandwiches, all very reasonably priced.

I ordered the hamburger, home cut french fries and coleslaw for $7. Very reasonable. Knowing they are very generous with their french fries I asked for a small order and it was just right..and I still shared them with my husband. They were very tasty

Hubby order the Chicken salad sandwich. He said it was good but it was all dark meat. He didn't mind it too much but I would have been very unhappy with it. The sandwich was $7.00

I ordered a pot of tea and he selected a can of soda pop from the cooler ($1.00) As he pointed out...any other restaurant would charge $3 for a can of pop...not $1!

We enjoyed our meal and would definitely return. I did notice the other customer's plates and one was the pan-fried scallops...wow -did they look good and a good portion size too.

This restaurant is open all year round which is great for those off-season seafood cravings!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalo2014, Owner at Shore Road Seafood - Crow's Nest Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had the seafood platter between us. Light batter and great home fries. The waitress really friendly. Asked for extra scallops, got them and they charged accordingly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MOREwine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalo2014, Owner at Shore Road Seafood - Crow's Nest Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This place is a good drive up over the mountain right on the water. It is not very big but the food is great and the portions are huge. Went here in Sunday for lunch with my wife and daughter. We had a great time.

Thank morine00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalo2014, Owner at Shore Road Seafood - Crow's Nest Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Glad you had a great time! :) Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Great food, fast service, friendly servers. We tried all the fish and seafood we could stuff in and it was all great - including the ice cream at the end. An added bonus is the drive over the hill from Annapolis Royal. What a view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandp2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalo2014, Owner at Shore Road Seafood - Crow's Nest Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Best seafood you will eat! Enjoyed the casual atmosphere and food. Had to go back the second night as well.

Thank Retired2017Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalo2014, Owner at Shore Road Seafood - Crow's Nest Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shore Road Seafood - Crow's Nest Dining Room also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Shore Road Seafood - Crow's Nest Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing