We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$202
TravelocityUS$202
Orbitz.comUS$202
Trip.comUS$210
CheapTicketsUS$202
TripadvisorUS$202
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
211
130
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
130
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering la belle creole minute walk pool bar spice island grand anse beach superior studio grocery store garden tour sun loungers one bedroom suite grounds are lovely st george great vacation spiceland mall main restaurant beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights. Apartment with a sea view - lots if steps but you could go the long route to avoid them. Check out the room location if you have limited mobility when booking. Nice poolside bar/restaurant & food pretty good Staff were excellent and friendly despite the shadow of Coronavirus with it's obvious impact on their livelyhoods. When the situation returns to some normality, this is the place to stay in Grand Anse at a fair price.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Itwashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Yesterday we checked into this beautiful resort, with pristine gardens and live local flowers in our room. The owner came to greet us warmly. The assigned staff member gave us a pleasant tour on the way to our room. We were provided with a delicious local drink on the way to our room. An additional staff member brought our luggage to our room without being requested by us. Somewhere along the way, my spouse laid down an important bag of luggage. It was not until a couple hours later that we realized that it was missing. We called and visited the office. The staff was very responsive. Shannon, the manager on duty, came to our room and did a thorough investigation of the matter. We went out for an event and when we came back, he gave us the good news that the bag had been found! My spouse had set it down when we had drinks prepared. Nothing was missing from the bag. Sometimes, it takes a personal crisis to show the strength and depth of quality that persons and establishments possess. That is the case In this particular situation. The staff here wouldn’t give up until our problem was resolved. We prayed that the bag would somehow be found and God saw fit to use them, willing and diligent vessels in His hands, to bring us great blessing. It is my hope that this extraordinary experience will encourage others who consider this resort to feel confident in making their choice to visit here.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank pd722018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

This was our first time to Grenada. We loved it -- the island, the people, the beautiful scenery, and especially Blue Horizons. We rented a one-bedroom, garden view cottage and it was absolutely perfect for us. The gardens, as many others have said, are stunning. I enjoyed the birdwatching tour on Sunday, as well as the garden tour. So many different species of plants and trees on the resort alone.

It was great to have a kitchenette to cook a few meals in and have snacks, tea time, etc. The room was kept immaculate by our lovely housekeeper Rhea, and we enjoyed hours of sitting on the terrace watching the birds, relaxing, reading.

The location is superb. Five minute walk to the beach (beautiful Grande Anse Beach with comfortable loungers at the Spice Island Beach Club). The use of those facilities for the beach is a great perk for staying at Blue Horizons. We never had a problem finding a lounger or a shady place to sit. (The spa services at Spice Island are also available to Blue Horizon guests.) In addition, the resort is only a 10 minute walk to Spiceland Mall with a good IGA market for supplies (their bakery's chocolate chip muffins and cranberry walnut are very good) and there is an excellent wine shop in the mall, as well as a wonderful ice cream store and an interesting book store and art gallery, among other shops.

The staff at Blue Horizons are all friendly and helpful and the Hopkin family treated us first time visitors as if we were old friends. What a lovely place to spend a week. I wish we could have stayed a month!

Room tip: Garden rooms are lovely; if you prefer, there are also rooms with sea views.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

This was our second holiday to Grenada (we went to another hotel 16 years ago) and decided to try out the Blue Horizon Garden Resort. The resort did not disapoint us at all. The Staff were all friendly & helpful to any requests we had. The Hopkin Family were a delight to meet and they went out of their way to introduce themselves to all the guests staying on site. We stayed in a Superior Studio Garden View room and really loved it. Perfect place to chill after a busy day of sipping cocktails & topping up the tan. I would love to return in the not so near future! Thank you all for the wonderful memories!

Room tip: Make sure to try some of the food at the pool bar, it was tasty!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SophieLou1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

We stayed for three nights at Blue Horizons at the end of our two week tour of Grenada. Blue Horizons is a very well managed and maintained resort of around 32 cottages and studios set in magnificent surroundings. Would recommend for any garden lover, as the planting is really exceptional and beautifully maintained. Our villa was very comfortable, had everything we needed and was well maintained. Our only disappointment was that our cottage (no 32) was close to the road and without a real view of the gardens. We will return and will request a villa higher up (ocean view). The pool area and bar is a nice place to relax. Blue Horizon guests are able to use the beach loungers adjacent to the Spice Island Hotel on beautiful Grande Anse beach. Overall would definitely recommend. The resort is owned by Grenadians and is eco-friendly so lots of reasons to choose this resort over a bland corporate owned multi-national hotel.

Room tip: Choose an ocean view villa or one higher up in the property to get better views.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews