We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
249
397
210
121
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
397
210
121
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive food hotel beach rocky cay two nights shipwreck privacy snorkeling
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The pools are awesome.. The food is good and the hotel is beautiful.
They have shuttle to the Sol caribe Centro and to the beach club.
We had a delicious lunch and great snacks.
The cocktails are average. I would recommend for you to ask for The amor a primera Vista. It's a good Cocktail.. Or ask for shots.
I would definitely come back.
Beautiful rooms. Clean bathrooms and surrounded by nature.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Caribe Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear guest Mrs cat
We are very happy to know that our work is in accordance with your expectations; his comments motivate us to move forward and give value to all the effort made by the team of collaborators of the Hotel Sol Caribe Campo, to grow offering the best to their guests. Always welcome in this, your home on the island of San Andres, the doors are open for more than a client is a friend. Thank you for allowing us to be your hosts and let us be part of your experience. We wish you success in your activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Part of the package of our trip from the main hotel Sol Caribe we were brought to there other resort on the island by free transportation for a look see and lunch, very lovely place, the pool area outstanding BUT, the cabanas way too far for the pool and restaurant, stairs and yes more stairs, thanks but no thanks, on the other hand on that same excursion we were dropped off for a few hours on a smaller beach, nice, but watch out for the peeing dogs! LOL

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Ralph8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Caribe Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018


Dear Mr. Ralph!
It is our desire to reiterate the importance that it has for us to be chosen by you, we greatly value your contribution and the confidence placed in this your Hotel. We understand your opinions regarding the service, we reiterate our commitment to the quality of the service, waiting for a new opportunity to serve you and so you can change your perception of the service we offer. Thank you for choosing us. We wish you success in your activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service better impossible, great lace good food beautiful beach nice service and magnificent pool. Very nice for families with kids with small ages. They have activities for younger and adults. The view is great with the 7 seas colors. Is good for relax and disconnect to the normal life

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fernandov691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Caribe Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018


Cordial regards, Mr. Fernando!
It is our desire to reiterate the importance that it has for us to be chosen by you as hosts on your rest days. We value your contribution and the confidence placed in your hotel, thank you for letting us be part of your experience on the island of San Andrés. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, our panoramic view of the sea of ​​7 colors. We wish you success in your activities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

First I will start with the positives. The food was generally pretty good although somewhat the same. The wait staff were very friendly. Very quiet location, with scenic views. The new big pool is great, shade if you need it, showers, change rooms and wash rooms.

Now the not so positives, the rooms are in need of maintenance, mine was OK, but my travelling companions had no hot water (the tap was seized), the safe did not work, and the back door would not lock, they called the front desk and someone was sent to look at the problems, couldn't fix them and just left.

They advertise 3 restaurants, but the Las Palmos was only open 1 day while we were there (5 days), and the other is a reservation only Italian (buffet), so in actuality there was only one. They were continually running out of silverware at the other restaurant, ended up eating with a soup spoon as a fork/knife. Snack shacks seem to be open intermittently.

We were on an all inclusive plan yet we had to pay for water and such taken from the mini bar in the room???

Drinks were given in a paper cup which would be soft and leaking before you finished your drink, bring a go mug.

The beach is said to be 6 minutes walking distance, if you hustle you can make it to the water in 6 minutes, but then you still need to get to the beach, which is down the road another 10 minutes. The beach itself is very narrow, lots of seaweed and trash, not really that impressive. Thus we spent more time at the pool and downtown.

The stairs, they really need to mention in their advertising that this is not for mobility restricted people, to get to the restaurant (only one open) one has to navigate at least a 100 stairs. The hotel should offer a golf cart shuttle to people with issues, I saw a lot of elderly people who were struggling with all of those stairs.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isslandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Caribe Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018


Appreciated isslandboy,

We feel that your experience in our hotel has not been satisfactory, however it is important to note that the minibars service is not provided directly by the Hotel but through third parties, which are responsible for supplying and verifying daily consumption of the products in each of the rooms, therefore these products are not included in the package, which is explained during check-in.

Related to your appreciation of the material of the glasses, our bars serve drinks, cocktails and liquors in cardboard disposable cups, no glass is used, because the bars are located adjacent to our wet areas and high risk would be for guests manipulate any material that could compromise their physical integrity, therefore the Solar chain then disposes of the use of disposable material for this area and only for this service.

Our quality policy is aimed at the satisfaction of our customers. If you believe that our service, staff or hotel facilities do not comply with the above, we offer our sincere apologies. We reiterate our willingness to serve which is at your entire disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

It was my first (and Last) time in this island. I really do not understand why is it so popular in Colombia. I was very disappointed with Sol Caribe hotel. I was expecting to be at least as good as in Cuba. Not a case. Rooms are very small and only few have acceptable view. After first night we we leaving but finally were offered better room (only acceptable according even to Cuban standards). Food - not many choices and restaurant ha a military look. There is a shuttle bus to get you to the beach (3/10). Animation was better than expected. And the small swimming pool is the best place in the hotel. Not recommended place.

Room tip: If you cannot get the room in the reception building do not go.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Krzysztof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Caribe Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Cordial regards Mr. Krzysztof R

We thank you for sharing your opinion, which help us identify situations to improve and to which we guarantee our commitment to avoid such discomforts as much as possible and, in a future stay, enjoy an experience that matches your expectations in our hotel. Thank you for allowing us to be your hosts on the island of San Andrés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews