We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Eceabat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Eceabat
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not coming back”
Reviewed 6 November 2010

TJs Tour and Eceabat Hotel are from a same company. I have booked TJs Hostel for a single room but they gave me a room in Eceabat Hotel instead. They did not explained to me TJs Hostel has been closed down after I passed by. They still have info about TJs Hostel in their website and I think they should remove it. The photo and info is deceiving. Bathroom and room is not clean. Although I make a full payment but I did not stayed.
Gallipoli tour coordination is good. But unfortunately I don’t recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwennySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    27
    21
    15
See reviews for
20
40
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My wife and I did a two day Galipolli -Troy tours with TJ tours.Throughly enjoyed the whole tour. A most informative english-speaking guide lead the tour. Their price ($A341) was almost half that quoted to us by a local travel agent. Certainly very good value.We would not hesitate in recommending this tour to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 565 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

TJ’s hotel was a part of 1N/2D tour departing Istanbul. In itinerary, this hotel was introduced as 2 star hotel. I honestly was afraid how shabby it would be.
However, TJ’s hotel is very decent hotel, it is a very nice surprising !
Clean bathroom and spacious room (unlike in Istanbul). No bug, No smell. It is just simple but nothing to complain. If this is ranked as 2 star, I don’t mind staying 2 star hotel always.
The view from bar on 4th(or 5th) is very amazing, especially sunrise. It is where you will have breakfast. It is a really huge place and I liked the ottoman sofa to relax.
Breakfast preparation was not as quick as I had expected. Breakfast is served between 8:30-10:30 something like that ( my memory is hazy,,,) but they serve early breakfast exclusively for those who leave hotel before 9 or something to join Troy Tour…. Only one person was preparing the early breakfast,,, By the time I had to leave the dining, every dish hadn’t been ready yet (>_<) At least, he served me a cup of Turkish Tea (cay) but I was hoping a cup of coffee (Nescafe !?)

Staff here is very friendly. Location is perfect ! (Eceabat is a small town, though) I think TJ is the only big hotel in Eceabat ( I THINK,,,,) I wanted to stay in Canakkale side, but I was happy with TJ’s hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean Coast, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Eceabat Hotel, sometimes called TJ's, is a large, almost impersonal, budget-traveler's haven, and I was... impressed!

When we arrived, the lobby was loud and crowded, but we were tended to immediately.

Our room was surprisingly clean, modern, and spacious. Our bathroom looked newly remodeled and sparklingly clean. Our TV had many channels to choose from. My only gripe was that we had reserved a baby cot and they didn't come through for us, but fortunately, things worked out with the extra beds we were given.

Breakfast was somewhat boring but at least it was prepared daily and served in an enormous, sunny, top-floor room.

We were able to do laundry at a reasonable price.

Also, you can step off the ferry in Eceabat and be inside the hotel in less than a minute -- it's that close!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjwill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2010

My partner and I passed through Eceabat hotel twice on our trip around Turkey. The first time we were on a tour with TJ's tour company that was extremely well run with a very professional manner. Afterwards we had several hours to kill before an over night bus so at Eceabat hotel we were given a complimentary room for several hours so we could have a shower and relax before our bus.

The second time was on a Gallipoli tour, where again the professionalism of the company shone through. We stayed the night in the hotel and had a comfotable sleep and again the staff couldn't be anymore helpful to us and made our stay.

We both highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eceabat
9.0 km away
Hotel Caeli
Hotel Caeli
#1 of 4 in Eceabat
29 reviews
9.2 km away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 29 in Canakkale
817 reviews
5.7 km away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 29 in Canakkale
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#9 of 29 in Canakkale
313 reviews
5.7 km away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#8 of 29 in Canakkale
145 reviews
5.6 km away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Eceabat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eceabat Hotel

Property: Grand Eceabat Hotel
Address: Ismet Pasa Mah. Cumhuriyet Meydani No:2/A, Eceabat 17900, Turkey (Formerly Eceabat Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Eceabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Eceabat
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Eceabat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eceabat Hotel has been renovated and renamed as Grand Eceabat Hotel and run the tours of Gallipoli, Troy, Assos everyday... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Eceabat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing