We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular but not deserving of its #2 spot on TripAdvisor”

The Roadhouse Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 82 Restaurants in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: HOW TO FIND US: After Agonda church turn right and after approx 1,5km you will start to hear good music and see a black bar on the road - that's US!
Restaurant details
Description: HOW TO FIND US: After Agonda church turn right and after approx 1,5km you will start to hear good music and see a black bar on the road - that's US!
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Came here because it was listed as the #2 restaurant in Agonda. We thought it was above average but that’s it.

It was pretty popular between 8-9:30 and had a good feel. We had to wait longer than usual for our food. The pakora was good as was the pad thai. The prawns were disappointing. They were over cooked. This is something we’ve been finding in India. Perhaps this is how they prepare their food but it wasn’t right for us.

The menu is extremely limited - some people will like this and others won’t.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank cinderly317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie L, Manager at The Roadhouse Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Kimberley,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing us! Thank you for your good words and as you mentioned, the place during dinner time is very busy. Given that we have an open kitchen to deliver all dishes freshly made in front of your eyes, preparing your food sometimes may take a longer time.
Sorry to hear about prawns, we are always encouraging our customers to give feedback about food on the spot so that we can replace your order in case you were not 100% satisfied.

We see our customers as our friends and we most certainly wouldn't want to serve bad quality food to our friends!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place with friendly staff. The grill is good, but the shrimps were a little dry. The rest was good though, including the drinks!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Dagfinn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie L, Guest Relations Manager at The Roadhouse Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Dagfinn,

Thank you for this feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your time spent with us and we are definitely looking into this shrimp case - we appreciate every feedback and hope to deliver the top quality on your next visit!

Cheers from The Roadhouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This place is a micture of a bar and a restaurant. The guys who run the place are nice and I like that the menu is small. We had the tiger prawns. They were good, but unfortunatly grilled for too long and were a bit dry. Everything else was good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Guro Møen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie L, Guest Relations Manager at The Roadhouse Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guro,

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are looking forward to seeing you back and try some more seafood varieties!

Cheers from The Roadhouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Went for dinner and drinks, and thoroughly enjoyed both, guys were welcoming and a good laugh. Menu a little confusing but the food, and the buckets. Tasty and great value
Don't walk by this place, or do yourself a favour walk up road and find it, you will have a great evening

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Our third visit to Agonda and likewise the Roadhouse. Food and bucket mojitos to die for. Fantastic watching the staff mixing the drinks and preparing and cooking the food. Spinach and cheese momos, vegetable pakoras followed by prawn and chicken pad thais and falafel-all wonderful. A little slow this morning because the mojitos just kept on coming.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank castlecolchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Roadhouse Bar & Grill also viewed

Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 

Been to The Roadhouse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing