We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pension Resje(Bohinjska Bistrica)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartments Mlin(Bohinjska Bistrica)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmaji Zorc(Bohinjska Bistrica)
US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartmaji Arh(Bohinjska Bistrica)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Penzion Vila Bistrica(Bohinjska Bistrica)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butterfly Lodge(Bohinjska Bistrica)
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Pr Pristavc(Bohinjska Bistrica)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Camp Danica(Bohinjska Bistrica)(Great Value!)
US$27
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Pension Tripic(Bohinjska Bistrica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
175
110
48
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
110
48
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkbreakfast and dinnerclimbing wallbread basketextra steppoor lightingreception staff were extremely helpfulthermal spahotel was fully bookedjulian alpsvogel skirooms are averagewellness facilitiesswimming pool ishotel rooms are spaciouslovely bathroomincluded in the room rate
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Just finished a 4 night stay. Special occasion so we had booked on of their suites. Breath taking views from the balcony of the Julian Alps. Hot tub was a fantastic treat. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising transportation. Aqua park is an added bonus especially for young kids. Excellent breakfast.

You need to have researched the area beforehand. Staff are very helpful in advising you on how to get to various places but not much information is provided about what to do if you turn up unprepared. A hire car would be recommended to visit sites that are a little too far to get to by bike.

Bike hire available on site. If planning to use the bikes for more than a couple of hours then there are cheaper places in the village - only 5 mins walk away.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay overall.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NVA_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anzecokl, General Manager at Bohinj ECO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear NVA_UK!

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving Bohinj ECO Hotel an excellent 5star review and recommending it to other Tripadvisor peers. Hope to welcome you back some day!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stay in this hotel with family very often. It is a few hours drive from my home town. We usually have the same suit on the 4th floor which is spacious and quiet. Staff is quite friendly, we already know bartenders and waiters by their first name.
The nature arround the hotel is great, plenty to places to go, walk and see.
Aquapark is very good and clean, I personally like the greenish water.
Food (we usualy eat breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant) is quite correct.
There are no changes in this hotel, service is always on standard level, and this is what I am looking for.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Zoran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anzecokl, General Manager at Bohinj ECO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Zoran P,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Bohinj ECO Hotel and hope to welcome you to Bohinj again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We booked the »Romantic Getaway« package to celebrate our anniversary and this is what we got:

- »superior room with rich buffet breakfast«: we actually paid extra to get the »executive room« that had a balcony and should have an extra bed/sofa (should, but it didn’t); got the twin bed(s) (not very romantic) and they were covered in dirty fake rose petals (so cheesy!); the room was old, with broken furniture, the bathroom door wouldn’t close, we had a view of the parking lot and on the last day of our stay I’ve noticed a giant spider web above our beds. The wi-fi was very slow, which is very unusual in Slovenia. The breakfast was average, with very low quality fruits and veggies. Nothing they serve is local, unless you consider produce bought at the local store »local«.

- »welcome drink (sparkling wine) and a selection of fruits in your room«: we got a 0,375 l bottle of the most popular Slovenian sparkling wine (the 0,7 l bottle in a store costs aprox. 7 EUR); the fruit was rotten (peach) and moldy (pear) and of very low quality in general (we eat better at home).

- »1 x romantic candle light dinner in hotel restaurant«: we would be better of if we just had their normal low quality dinner. They set up a table for us that looked very distasteful and cheesy (fake rose patles, some shiny rocks, other red objects), the pre-prepared menu looked OK (it would be good if they executed it properly) and then we noticed the ants. Ants were crawling on the table and around it. I’ve never seen anything like it, much less in a restaurant. The waitress alowed us to move to another table (that was, thankfully, not decorated with red junk). But we noticed a huge spider web and a spider in the lamp just above our new table. Looking around, we realised that the spiders were crawling above all of the tables with lamps. We showed it to the waitress, she removed the spider and part of the web with her hands. Of course, my glass got dirty in the process. She acted as if we are the ones robbing her out of her money, not the other way around. No apology, no nothing. Sitting next to us were two americans who did not notice the spider above their food and seemed as if they are enjoying themselves, but I felt really embarrassed that this is how they are being treated in my homeland. The food was average at best (unfortunatelly I would’ve prepared it better and I am not a professional cook), but we were hungry. The plates were dirty (you could see peoples’ fingerprints around the white surface), the only free drink we got was a glass of sparkling wine that was flat. They shamelessly charged us 2,8 EUR for the small bottle (0,33 l) of water.

- »1 x entrance to the exclusive wellness on 4th floor«: Dirty, neglected, the turkish steambath was broken, the fruit and nuts old and soggy. They usually charge 40 EUR/room for this dump.

We paid aprox. 800 EUR for this three day ordeal!

Conclusion: There is something seriously wrong with the way this hotel is managed. I strongly advice you cancel any reservations you have here, otherwise you will be robbed of your hard earned money as we were.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SlovenianFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed here in July and would recommend this hotel - the hotel team looked after our every need and we could not fault the great service - From the top down the hotel was professional and welcoming. We will go back in Summer or Winter.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anzecokl, General Manager at Bohinj ECO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Mark B!
Many thanks for the excellent 5 star review of the Bohinj ECO Hotel!
We hope to welcome you to Bohinj again soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel to me feels like a missed opportunity. It's a perfectly fine hotel, and if I was staying near Bohinj for business I'd likely go there. There's a large, reliable restaurant, with a good variety of dishes. There's a pool, clean room, tidy bathroom, etc.

If you're looking for a place with a heart and soul, this is really not it. It's a jumbo-sized hotel with hordes of tourists and families, the local equivalent of the All-inclusive. Nothing wrong with that, but just be wary when you book it.

The name may also throw you off. The only "eco" we experienced in this hotel was that they ask you to reuse your towels. This is something the rest of the world has been doing for a while, so I really don't know where they get their eco-affiliation from.

Not a bad hotel by any means, but don't expect any local charm either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the mountains. Most of them have it, but not all
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pdekeulenaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anzecokl, General Manager at Bohinj ECO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear pdekeulenaer,
thank you very much for your review of Bohinj ECO Hotel! Hope to welcome you back soon on your next business trip to Slovenia.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews