We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best family trip ever, an excellent value...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa La Giralda

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aguada, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
The_6_Fra...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best family trip ever, an excellent value, and an outstanding location!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was great. It was our best family vacation ever. The house had more than enough room for us and our 4 kids, ages 3, 5, 7 and 14. Each sleeping room has its own A/C and that was great. The sound of the waves at night literally at your door step was amazing and wonderful! It is located in a way in which a day trip to Cabo Rojo - to see its lighthouse, or a day trip to the El Yunque Rain Forrest, or to the Indian site in Isabella is all possible from here. In regards to beach, you are on the water, and a 2 minutes walk west on the beach takes you to a prime family beach that is quiet and has super sand and clear water. Within 5 minutes is major fast food and a grocery store if you need. We bought food and cooked a lot along with sampling restaurants.

One thing --- the day of arrival, there was a minor problem with the fridge --- the owners brought a brand new full size fridge the same day just to ensure we had all we need. They had fresh sheets, towels, and cooking utensils, and everything you need to have a great time! Dominoes and playing cards as well! Oh ya and a great blender! I cant say enough about this place or the hospitality. The deposit was refunded within a week or so after we returned home. We will be coming back and will be recommending to friends and family! Great place. Its what you make out of the total island that makes it all worth while!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the 3 level split
Liked least: The curtains that acted like cabinet doors -
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airy A
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I had an amazing stay here. The pictures are not updated to include the new bedding and bigger beds, which is really nice. The rooftop terrace is wonderful and a great place to watch the sunset. There are steps to the beach and a convenient outdoor shower for rinsing off afterwards. I would recommend bringing ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as the bar down the street can get quite loud on weekends. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay on the west coast. It is conveniently located and a wonderful getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AreWeTher...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Vacation Villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in May 2013

The pictures do not do this villa justice. Tucked away on a very quiet road and beach area of Aguada. The house sits on the beach and the sound of the waves are so soothing. The house is spacious and well equipped. The villa is clean and you only need to pack your swimsuit.
The beach is a bit rocky and there are fishermen nearby so one should be aware of possible fish hooks. We did not encounter any.
Marisela came and showed us the house and was very helpful.
There are a few good restaurants nearby. We shopped at two different supermarkets.
This is a beautiful house and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Netflix is available but we found it quite slow but then who goes to the Caribbean to watch tv.
There are three air conditioned bedrooms and some toiletries are provided in the bathrooms.
The third bedroom has two twin beds but FYI the closets are non accessible and used for storage.
The sunsets are picture perfect, the waves are perfect, and we hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
713rosieg
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STUPENDOUS!!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so excited when we made the reservations based on the pictures advertised, but those were nothing compared to the actual experience. This trip united a family (Dad & Kids) whom had not seen each other in too long and left us memorable experiences and pictures to share. For me (Mom), I forgot about the hustle and bustle of corporate life...which I can never do at home. This beach house, in this fabulous area of this little town is the only place I will be staying in when visiting the West side of Puerto Rico. The sound of the waves crashing into the rocks at night in conjunction with the Coqui's musical songs from the little forest across the street, was all we needed to enjoy a dream worthy sleep. The days were filled with shelling, sunbathing, and warm waters alongside the beach. It is a great place for gathering a large family and if you want to escape....go downstairs to the hammock with the ocean view or upstairs to the terrace....with the ocean view! The premises were impeccably clean and previous guests are kind enough to leave condiments if you plan on cooking. If no cooking is desired....you can visit many of the local beach side restaurants down the street. We are planning on coming back many times in the future. OHHHHH YES!!!! Did I mention the most BEAUTIFUL sunsets ever.....and the moonlight reflecting in the water at night like a path to an ever ending horizon..... AMAZING!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and terrace views
Liked least: I had to leave back home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb8267
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Beautiful View and Sunsets”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fantastic. I stayed here with my husband and siblings-in-law, and we had so much room to move about. We spent the majority of the time on the second floor deck, which had an overhang to protect us from the sun (as did the palm tree right in front). Surfers entertained us in the late mornings, and the waves were so beautiful. There is a rooftop that I enjoyed for several hours. The first floor has spots to park cars, and a nice seating area, hammock, beach access, and showers to wash off the sand. The view from all three floors is nothing less than incredible.

I would stay here again for sure if I go back to Aguada. Marisela was a pleasure to deal with - she was always available for questions.

The only things I want to mention are:
- The waves are very loud, and the sound is amplified in the house. I had no problem sleeping to the sound of the waves (I loved it!), but if you are a light sleeper, this might be an issue.
- Also, even though the house has its own beach, I would not recommend casual swimming (surfing only) as the waves are large, and the rocks and plants below the water do a number on your feet - the plants in the water are like canadian thistle and leave splinters in your feet. If you wish
- Cell service is minimal on this part of the island it seems. I had to drive about a mile to get enough signal to make a call, but data worked fine and there was WiFi in the house, so it wasn't a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing