We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Port Moody”

Burrard Public House
Ranked #9 of 80 Restaurants in Port Moody
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner
Description: Eat. Drink. Cheers. The Burrard Public House is dedicated to restoring the glory of the original Burrard Hotel, from 1938, by bringing quality food and drinks back to Port Moody. Our passion for food and cocktails is ever present on our plates and in our glasses. Our team is always looking at innovation and trends to offer you the best in wines, cocktails, craft beers, and fine spirits. It is the people though, that help to truly define us as a Public House. We want to be a landmark in our community as much as we want our guests to be a part of us.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Simply a fantastic stop in. Pub food with a homemade flare!
What's really special is the general manager has a passion for cocktails and imported beer.
This is the place in Port Moody to get a true classic cocktail made with care and if it's quiet at the bar a dose of history behind the drink.
Great place, good atmosphere a must visit.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Have been here for dinner many times and I'll keep going for the great service, food & ambience. Fresh, clean & friendly. Big screen TV's if you're into sports. A nice deck to sit out on in the nice weather. A great selection of beers!!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KennyJ-PtMdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Good bar food and plenty of it and a good selection of beer.
It's a little dark in the restaurant and would be better with more lighting.

Lots of parking outback / but if the snow isn't removed from the parking lot and back lane so be careful if you're going there and it's still cold out!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Today, my friend and I stopped into the Burrard Public House for lunch and what a treat it was! This was my first visit to the establishment which was a hive of activity so close to Christmas but very welcoming and comfortable. The soup and sandwich were excellent and the service, I couldn't have asked for more from the kitchen or the server. Bravo to the Burrard Public House, you have claimed a customer for another visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank searchinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Went here with colleagues for lunch and had the veggie burger- it was one of the best veggie burgers I've ever had!!!

Service was good - lovely staff who worked hard to accommodate everyone, but got noticeably frustrated when the cooks messed up the orders....

The inside of the pub smells like old urine in certain parts... likely mildew due to all the rain Vancouver has!!

Port Moody is amazing!! Loved the area!

Menu was reasonable priced.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 924trinityb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burrard Public House also viewed

Port Moody, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 

Been to Burrard Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing