We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful view, Quiet area, lot's of turtles!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Entrance to the condo project. Looking down on your private pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
View from our lanai
Entrance to the condo project.
Looking down on your private pool.
Looking towards the boat harbor.
Ma 'alaea Boat Harbor
Bright cheery kitchen
Bathroom--tiled shower; glass doors; granite counter; Toto toilet
Bedroom Entry
Bedroom Exit
Another view from our lanai.
Entertainment Center
Pool Area Looking From The Ocean
Sunrise from your lanai.
Sunset on Maui
Nearby Sugar Beach
Lahaina Harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chadc1313
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful view, Quiet area, lot's of turtles!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful views, only a few minutes from everything, and in a quiet part of the island. Walking distance from docs and nice beaches. The amenities were exactly what you need in a condo in Maui - nice kitchen, laundry, easy access, parking, and a great view.

Make sure to get out on the patio in the evening, the turtle watching is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, view, view
Liked least: Pool was beeing redone while we were there - so access was limited.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
So glad you had a great vacation! The afternoon feeding sea turtles that come up right against the sea wall are marvelous to watch aren't they?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frauke A
Hannover, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Dream”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoy our stay at this condo very much( we are still here). The condo is full equiped, very cosy and the view from the lanai is breathtaking. We were watching whales and seaturtles from the lanai while having breakfast.Thank you for all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the sunrise from the lanai
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments. The ocean views from our lanai and the sea life that inhabit the Ma 'alaea waters are nothing short of spectacular. So happy you enjoyed yourself. Hurry back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewayne18...
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I must say it was wonderful #204 was as i was told it would be the location does not get any better watching the whales & the turtles from the lani was fantastic

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
So happy our "little piece of paradise" met all your expectations. We think it is "perfect". But, it is nice to read other people think so too! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita d
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Amazaing”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Steven the owner was awesome to deal with. This place was beyond amazing and made our visit to Maui the best vacation we have ever had. We have travelled to many places through out the world and this was by far our favorite. This condo is a hidden gem, we watched the whales from our lanai, and enjoyed the beauty of the ocean right before our eyes. The grounds are kept in immaculate condition. The condo is close to everything, the airport only a 15 minute drive. Stores and restaurants are within walking distance and the harbour is fantastic. This is a home away from home with all the amenities from coolers and snorkeling gear, to washer/dryer and a full kitchen. We will be back and would love to stay at Milowai again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and private location
Liked least: The bed was not very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks! We think of this as our second home and if people love staying with us, then we feel as if we have done our job as proper hosts. Please come back soon and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelli w
1 review
“Perfect belated honeymoon in a perfect hidden gem!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This Condo was the perfect place my husband and I could have asked for. We snorkeld, swam, walked to restaurants, and art shows, and even to our boat for the molokini snorkeling...it has it all! We spotted tons of whales with the binoculars from our balcony. Being able to wake up, brew coffee and make breakfast in the morning made us feel like we were at home every morning...hearing the waves at night....and a perfect location to go anywhere...in the middle of it all, Kihei, Paia, Lahaina, Kaanapali. I could go on and on about this special place, we are planning on going back in 2017 for the whale season!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
So happy you had the honeymoon you always imagined! Maui is a very special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing