We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
494
8
2
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
494
8
2
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill climb morgan car hot tub driving experience sharing platter other guests gin and tonic sports car great hosts fabulous experience on arrival fresh flowers whole experience fabulous weekend welcome drink sat nav birthday gift
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

From the moment we booked our 2 day stay at The Old Court House Boutique B&B, we couldn't wait to get there and start our Morgan experience. Keith had already made us very welcome when we booked so we knew we were in for a special couple of days, that you cant get anywhere else.
Check in was a breeze. 1 minute and we were in our luxury room, along with a Pims and a G&T. We stayed in the Black Room. Really spacious and very well equipped with everything you might need for a couple of days R&R.
Talking of R&R, shortly after settling in we headed down to the hot tub, which had been pre-heated to a nice 36c ready to help us unwind and soak away any of the stresses of modern day life. Equipped with a big screen sky TV, we could spend an hour watching our favourite tv, with some fresh drinks in hand. This is the life!
Breakfast the next day was simply superb. Keith cooks up an excellent breakfast, with Lisa managing the front of house and making sure everyone has what they need and feels totally at home.
After we finished our cooked breakfast we were ready to start our Morgan experience, the highlight of our stay. Keith efficiently handled all the necessary paperwork needed for the insurance company (ID and 2 utility bills etc + £500 deposit) and after a quick induction we were on our way to the Cotswolds.
Keith and Lisa really do think of everything. We had a choice of pre-set routes in their Sat Nav to choose from, including Broadway, Bourton on the Water, Stow on the Wold, Morton in the Marsh etc.
Lunch was catered for in a scrumptious picnic lovingly made by Lisa, just what we fancied after a brisk drive through the Cotswold countryside.
Another drive and back to the B&B for around 4.30, greeted with a big smile from Keith & Lisa and another G&T and Pims.
There are a wide range of local restaurants all within a 5-10 minute drive. Keith & Lisa have taken the time to scope these out and provide a short review of each one. We took a drive out for dinner and then back to the B&B for a great nights sleep in one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in.
Breakfast the next day was as superb as the previous day, Set us up for the whole day and the long drive home.
This is definitely an experience that I would recommend to anyone that likes the english countryside and the feel of the wind in your hair as you speed along in one of the finest hand made cars in the world, built only a few miles away in Worcester.

Room tip: All the rooms are unique and excellent. Check in is from 4pm. Pack your bathing costume for the hot tub!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank number1marketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courthouse S, Owner at The Court House Unique Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review!

Come back for the 3 wheeler next time!

Much Love, Lisa & Keith x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night. We were surprised at how lovely it was as the price was so good. We stayed in the gold room which was stunning I fell in love with the bed (I now have to buy one). The room was very big, clean with tea coffee ect everything we needed. Only thing missing was a bin. Attention to detail was spot on. Each room is to a very high standard decor is beautiful. Only problem is I want to redecorate my house. Private bathroom was spotless with beautiful free standing bath everything was perfect. The breakfast was delicious. Hot tub was lovely the views and grounds were stunning. The owners were very friendly, honest and helpful. One of the nicest places I've stayed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ms_decline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courthouse S, Owner at The Court House Unique Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thanks for the review !! Gold bed came from Chi Chi's in Essex!

.chichifurniture.com/product-details/royal-carved-gold-french-bed/

Much Love, Lisa & Keith x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We have just returned from a two night Morgan experience break here. It's hard to put into words just how brilliant this place is. Keith and Lisa are the perfect hosts who really welcome you into their fantastic home and make you feel special and valued as their guests. I booked a Morgan experience two night trip there as a surprise for my husband's birthday. From the moment we approached the house we were wowed by it's location and grounds. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and were shown to our gorgeous room (the Black Room) - a big spacious, sumptuously decorated room, looking out over the grounds at the front of the house with fantastic views across the countryside. We enjoyed Pimms in the delightful gardens then relaxed in the hot tub before heading out to an excellent local hostelry for dinner in the evening (which Keith and Lisa had recommended and kindly organised for us). The next morning we had breakfast with the other guests on a long trestle table in the beautiful dining room (and the breakfast was fit for a King - so much choice and so delicious and beautifully presented). Keith then briefed my husband on what he needed to know about the Morgan before we headed out in it, complete with picnic lovingly prepared by Lisa, for a fun day out in the local countryside, touring around Broadway, Bourton on the Water, Lower and Upper Slaughter, Stow on the Wold, etc. We were very fortunate that the weather was sunny and hot and having the roof off the Morgan made it all the more thrilling, lapping up the fresh air and quirkiness of driving it, out in the country and through the local towns and villages - it was an absolutely perfect day. We had G & T's in the garden when we returned and sat sharing details of the experience with other guests who had also been out in a Morgan the same day - absolutely delightful.
Both Keith and Lisa have so much positive energy and can't do enough to make sure you have the perfect stay. The accommodation was faultless - sheer excellence, and we loved every minute of our visit. We can't wait to return there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MandLManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courthouse S, Owner at The Court House Unique Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Very Kind of you to write such a glowing review of the Courthouse, thankyou it means a so much to us as hosts to receive such wonderful feedback!

Much Love Lisa & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

5 star Hotel feeling, without the crowds. The rooms are so luxurious you have to keep reminding yourself it's a b&b. Ideal place to relax and unwind, with beautiful surroundings. wonderful breakfast and excellent hosts.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melvyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courthouse S, Owner at The Court House Unique Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you Melvyn, pleasure to meet you on TOTH weekend!

Much Love, Lisa & Keith x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I booked a two night stay as a surprise for my husband's birthday. It was one of my best decisions. Keith & Lisa take you into their home and treat you as a true house guest. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Their house is fantastic and the breakfasts are out of this world. We stayed in the Black Room, which had lovely views and was beautifully furnished. Our day in the Morgan was an experience. The weather wasn't perfect, but we only had to put the roof up twice. We smiled as we drove through the countryside, it just has that effect on you. Thank you Keith and Lisa, I hope we will be back soon.

Room tip: All amazing
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courthouse S, Owner at The Court House Unique Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to share your experience of the Courthouse! we really appreciate our guests posting on trip advisor! thank you

Much Love Lisa & Keith x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews