We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel - we will definetely come back”
Review of Sporthotel Wagrain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sporthotel Wagrain
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wagrain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2011

I highly recommend this hotel for a great skiing vacation with your family or spouse.
My husband and I were here for a 1 week skiing vacation with our youngest son (11 years old)

Location: Right across the Grafenbergbahn lift, walking distance also for your, tires children. You can take the bus to other skiing areas like Flying Mozart and Flachau from the Grafenbergbahn lift area.

Rooms: We had a nice room at the 4th floor with a Balcony, could easily fit 3 people and also one more child if needed. The beds were a little soft for me and the down blanket too warm, but beside that the room was excellent. Bathroom fine and a separate toilet, which I like. Cleaned to perfection everyday.

Food: Is fantastic at this hotel!! We had half-board and were very, very satisfied all of us.
Breakfast buffet and Dinner menus/buffet/Childrens buffet were simply perfect and fully lived up to the 4star hotel category.

Pool/Spa area: Very nice pool, like 30 C water, we missed a Jacuzzi in the pool area, but OK. Spa area with saunes, steam bath etc. is excellent as well, personally I do not like naked people in Spa´s but apparently that was allowed (and normal). We kept the swimming suit on and that was OK also.

For the children: A large teenage room with table tennis, Playstations, computers etc. were popular and our son quickly found other young boys to play with. There is also a room for small children with toys etc.

Minus: the only problem with this hotel is that smoking is allowed in the bar, which means that people having troubles with smoke can not go to the bar, and smell from cigarettes were drifting out in the hall.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birgitte_bjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je höher, desto besser
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kivi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wagrain
0.7 km away
Hotel Wagrainerhof
Hotel Wagrainerhof
#4 of 10 in Wagrain
74 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Schattauer
Hotel Schattauer
#1 of 10 in Wagrain
344 reviews
8.1 km away
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
#5 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Naturhotel Edelweiss
Naturhotel Edelweiss
#3 of 10 in Wagrain
99 reviews
7.9 km away
Sonnhof Alpendorf
Sonnhof Alpendorf
#4 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
142 reviews
7.9 km away
Gut Berg Naturhotel
Gut Berg Naturhotel
#7 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Wagrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Wagrain

Address: Hofmark 9, Wagrain 5602, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Wagrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wagrain
Price Range: €197 - €312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Wagrain 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Added Url 12/06/09/ Lw Dp ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sporthotel Wagrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing