We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gastehaus Waltl(Krimml)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramahotel Burgeck(Krimml)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gastehaus Edelweiss(Krimml)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
99
26
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
26
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Almost at the very foothills of the Krimml falls, this hotel location is hard to match - we had glorious views from our room balcony and were about 5mins walking distance to the park entrance (entrance is free for hotel guests). For us, Krimml was intended to be a short overnight stay to (i) visit the waterfalls and (ii) break our long driving journey - we arrived after a long drive from Zell am See via the Grossglockner and Felbertauern, with the intention of heading westwards through Tyrol the next day.

The hotel met our needs perfectly – adequate free parking, very comfortable and quiet rooms and one of the best and most delicious breakfast spreads in all our Austrian travels. There’s a number of interesting things to experience on the premises – a pet area with some farm animals and guinea pigs, a natural pool, a well-equipped spa…

Hotel staff is generally helpful, though they always seem very busy (funnily, I didn't get a direct response from them to my original reservation request, eventually had to go through booking.com!) with the heavy tourist traffic and large groups to which the hotel caters.

Room Tip: Although clean and well maintained, we would avoid first floor rooms next time, as this is the only floor which is pet friendly.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This year was our first summer vacation we spent here after loyally coming back for 20 years to spend our ski vacation at one of the top Austrian ski (650 km ski slopes as one network!) paradises.

The infrastructure had new treasures in the summer like the bio pool in the garden and the daily guided programs to join. (you can sign up on the same day even) No need to plan ahead too much, you have lots of activities at your feet for every day! We walk every day to the feet of waterfalls, because you never get board of it. Guided tour at night with torch is excellent and very romantic!

The food is excellent with the best variety of tastes and compositions. Salad buffet of like 30 salads before soup, main dish, dessert, coffee and snaps! Only the food is enough to come here and stay for a week at least.

Although the hotel is children and dog welcoming, the atmosphere stays very relaxing and quite while it is fully occupied.
Modern alpine style interior is a new face after renovation and upgrade to a 4 star hotel.

The family ran business does its duty, they are personally taking care of each guest.

If you are looking for accommodation in Krimml and around the waterfalls, this building is best situated. Almost from every corner and window, garden, restaurant you have the view to the waterfalls!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zsófia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I've stayed here beginning of July and I really can't fault this place. Rooms are spacious, well appointed, cotton sheets, wooden floors, minibar, safe, big bathroom - ours was shower only and it was great!
Loved the location: just under 500 meters to the wonderful Krimml waterfall, gorgeous views from the rooms!
Food: half board - excellent meals every day! the only comment I'd have here is regarding the 2 small dogs running through the kitchen all the time. They were waggling their tails by the salad bowls on the trolly... I'm a big animal lover but hygiene must come first!
Otherwise, we really enjoyed the food, fresh, tasty and very good quality meats.

Pool: great relaxing space, I loved it! Sauna was also available but we didn't try it.

Free WiFi - really good internet connection everywhere on the premises, ask for the password / device at check-in!

Over all we really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: if you want views - ask for a room on the front side of the hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Really enjoyable stay although it was hot, we enjoyed the pool and our stroll around the village, excellent breakfasts and evening meal, if you love hiking and walking this is an excellent location - recommended

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a view of the waterfall
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

We spent a great time at this hotel. Friendly stuff , they deserve compliments. This hotel have verry clean rooms. About food: compliments to the chef: stylish and tasty food. Ski bus verry close, everything is perfect. I recomand this hotel.

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank Gabriel Si Carm... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews