We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
106
27
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
27
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This year was our first summer vacation we spent here after loyally coming back for 20 years to spend our ski vacation at one of the top Austrian ski (650 km ski slopes as one network!) paradises.

The infrastructure had new treasures in the summer like the bio pool in the garden and the daily guided programs to join. (you can sign up on the same day even) No need to plan ahead too much, you have lots of activities at your feet for every day! We walk every day to the feet of waterfalls, because you never get board of it. Guided tour at night with torch is excellent and very romantic!

The food is excellent with the best variety of tastes and compositions. Salad buffet of like 30 salads before soup, main dish, dessert, coffee and snaps! Only the food is enough to come here and stay for a week at least.

Although the hotel is children and dog welcoming, the atmosphere stays very relaxing and quite while it is fully occupied.
Modern alpine style interior is a new face after renovation and upgrade to a 4 star hotel.

The family ran business does its duty, they are personally taking care of each guest.

If you are looking for accommodation in Krimml and around the waterfalls, this building is best situated. Almost from every corner and window, garden, restaurant you have the view to the waterfalls!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zsófia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I've stayed here beginning of July and I really can't fault this place. Rooms are spacious, well appointed, cotton sheets, wooden floors, minibar, safe, big bathroom - ours was shower only and it was great!
Loved the location: just under 500 meters to the wonderful Krimml waterfall, gorgeous views from the rooms!
Food: half board - excellent meals every day! the only comment I'd have here is regarding the 2 small dogs running through the kitchen all the time. They were waggling their tails by the salad bowls on the trolly... I'm a big animal lover but hygiene must come first!
Otherwise, we really enjoyed the food, fresh, tasty and very good quality meats.

Pool: great relaxing space, I loved it! Sauna was also available but we didn't try it.

Free WiFi - really good internet connection everywhere on the premises, ask for the password / device at check-in!

Over all we really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: if you want views - ask for a room on the front side of the hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Really enjoyable stay although it was hot, we enjoyed the pool and our stroll around the village, excellent breakfasts and evening meal, if you love hiking and walking this is an excellent location - recommended

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a view of the waterfall
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

We spent a great time at this hotel. Friendly stuff , they deserve compliments. This hotel have verry clean rooms. About food: compliments to the chef: stylish and tasty food. Ski bus verry close, everything is perfect. I recomand this hotel.

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank gabrielsicarmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Krimml is a very small village: staying at this hotel you need to walk just 5 minutes to the right to reach the entrance of the waterfalls and the excellent WunderWasserWorld museum and 5 minutes to the left to be in the centre where you can find shops and the musical fountain. Besides, from some rooms you can see the waterfall and the surrounding greenery.
The hotel is well maintained, however we noticed that some rooms are refubished while others appear older. Please note that there are no shutters or black curtains so if you are a light sleeper (as I am) you are probably going to wake up very early in summertime!
Wifi works well in the lobby but you need a cable to go online in the rooms (a problem for ipad users).
The pool is excellent but the weather did not allow us to take a dip. We would have preferred a traditional indoor pool because there is not much you can do in Krimml when the weather is bad and I wonder how many days in a year the pool is actually used by guests.
So far so good, though.
We opted for halfboard but we soon regret it! Breakfast choices are quite limited, especially for vegetarians. At breakfast you are given a sort of menu for the dinner and you have to choose at 8 in the morning what you will eat 12 hours later: I know it works like this in hospitals, I'd have never expected this procedure to be adopted at holiday resorts. Menu choices were quite limited also at dinner and the fact that the menu was pre-ordered did not imply that the service was going to be quick. Food quality was average but reached a very low level during the Italian night, offering some pasta sauces an Italian would never dare to prepare.
On top of that, Eva, our waitress, was very nasty: she seemed too busy at all times and sounded annoyed every time we asked for explanations (the menu was in German). Other waiters were very kind instead and we'd have been much happier if they could have attended us!
However, prices are good, so you basically get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews