We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah(Dibba Al Fujairah)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)
US$1,046
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$102
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
1,328
250
85
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
250
85
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbeach frontdubai airportkids clubmain poolhalf boardmountain topyour feethigh expectationslambomani villagehour driveduring ramadanbeautiful resortamazing placethe general managerremote location
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had been super busy for a month and our each project finished at the same moment. We planned we would travel to somewhere far away from Dubai, but eventually we chose this resort. Since it’s next door to Dubai, we didn’t expect a lot, but let us revise our prediction. We had fantastic time here.
Especially at Spa!! We often go to Spa in Dubai and love to try out spa services. Of course, there r many wonderful spas in Dubai, but absolutely, here is the best one in our memories!! Thanks a lot for Ms. Rosalin who showed us ur facilities one by one with very details and we appreciated for her patience to wait for our answers. We were so exhausted at that time and didn’t want to choose right away. Since we really wanted to pick up correct one for us, we couldn’t book quickly. She attended us like a real family.
After all, Spa was superb and we will definitely come back for your service and seeing her sweet kindness.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yadamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Yadamy,

It's good to read that you had a chance to unwind and relax and that the location of Six Senses Zighy Bay was beneficial in this aspect
Meeting and exceeding Guest satisfaction is our main focus at Six Senses Zighy Bay and it is rewarding to learn that we have achieved on this occasion.

I would like to thank you for the generous compliments about our wonderful spa and that you particularly appreciated the service provided by our friendly and helpful host Rosalin. We are indeed proud to have a team that believes in service from the heart. Thank you again for supporting our Spa here in our scenic paradise.

Our team is indeed happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Aaron McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Ideal for a relaxing stay enjoying the birds and nature surrounding you in pure state and at the same time being plenty of comfort. Incredible the pool in the villas (fabulous temperature) and highly recommended a long walk in the sandy beach apart from enjoying the smoothies and delicious cocktails and practicing some exercise in the gymn. A great contrast when previously you have enjoyed some days in the desert so the contrast is incredible. Lovely stay before diving into the bustling Dubai.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank aliciaizaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Aliciaizaga,

Thank you for staying with us, it really was a pleasure meeting you. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your precious time with us.

Your feedback is very helpful to others thinking of staying with us. Wonderful to know that you loved our location,villa, Food, facilities & services.
I am glad that you had appreciated the sustainable approach to the architecture and design of the resort. We, also through our services, always endeavor to reflect true Omani hospitality for our guests.

Our team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay here in our scenic paradise and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Aaron McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This was our first experience of the Six Senses brand and Zighy Bay in particular and it won't be the last. The resort is about 2 hours drive from Dubai, the hotel will organise transport and collection from the airport. The drive is interesting especially the last bit up and then down the mountain range that provides the back drop to the resort. Other modes of arrival are available including speed boat and a paraglider! The resort is small comprising 80 villas each with its own private pool (bigger than a plunge pool and very warm). some open directly onto the beach - get one of these if you can they are so worth it! Check in on arrival was quick and stress free. There are a number of different types of villa including family size and a mega 8 couple villa at the end of the bay (villa 1) the "standard villa is one story with pool and out door seating a large living room large airy bedroom vast bed and you can choose between a large range of different pillows. The bathroom has a vast stone jacuzzi bath. the is an indoor shower but also an outdoor shower which is lovely. The building are all very rustic in nature with ceiling fans but also excellent air-con.Entertainment is a large FSTV DVD player sound system and iPod dock. Tea and Nespresso facilities are also there as is a well stocked mini-bar (milk and water is free) there is also a stocked wine cooler and of course a safe. The food at this place is exceptional at all the outlets. Breakfast is avast and lovely buffet affair with eggs cooked to order in a number of very unusual ways as well as the traditional.Arabic and oriental choices are available as well as the more usual continental. This is held in the "spice market" where in the evening there is an a-la-carte menue is on offer apart from Thursday when there is a wonderful oriental buffet - don't miss it! Tuesdys is a seafood BBQ on the beach again don't miss it! The Summer House provide light European meals at lunch and dinner The Zighy bar does snacks and exceptional cocktails. Down on the beach there is the Mezzeria - super pizzas and shwarma at lunch and on Fridays a traditional Omani Shua Shack lamb dinner - slow cooked n a pit - not to be missed. BBQ dinners can be arranged in ones own villa -again do not miss! Finally there is 900 ft up on the side of the mountain "Sense on the Edge" high end dining with simply stunning views
(unsuitable for children). The resort is family friendly (ours are grown up thank goodness) but there is an inexhaustible range of activities for children and bay sitting is available.For adults the list of activities is also vast and to explore the opportunities you have to visit the web site. the 2 activities that are uncommonly found and are a MUST DO are the microlight flight from the beach and the paragliding from the mountain both tandem flights with a delightful and very experienced pilot. There is also a PADI dive centre next to the hotel and small group dives go from here twice daily - delightful instructors and super good equipment - recommended. There is also a super Spa and Wellness centre and we were lucky enough to catch visiting practitioner Sommai so had a full Thai massage , fire cupping and Tibetan singing bowl treatments. Free Yoga and pilates sessions are available morning and evening. To help arrange activities and dining choices each villa has a butler - thanks to Razzag for his kindness and patience. Several other points - the WiFi is fast and solid across the whole resort and even on the beach it has a single login at your first connection that is all. The beach is long and is immaculately clean white sand. there is an office with pcs and printers for sorting checkins and boarding passes. On to the staff - quite exceptional friendly and helpful - probably this wonderful places best asset.I could go on and on about this resort but I would say it has been up there among the few places we will definitely return too - we normally break our long hauls in Dubai for 3 or 4 nights but will probably come here from now on. Finally to squash some points made in less complimentary reviews - flys are not a bother (try Bali if you don't like flys). Water is free in the villas and on the beach - oh beach service is also excellent - in the restaurants there is a charge of 1.5 OR per bottle and this goes to the resorts water charity - so drink water! Room tips get a beach front if you can we had one back from the beach 82 which was near the main reception and Spice market so handy for breakfasts.

Room Tip: Beach front all the way
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Nick W,

Many thanks for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience I am glad you had embraced the philosophy of the resort.

It's good to read that you had a chance to unwind and relax and that the location of Six Senses Zighy Bay was beneficial in this aspect.
Your feedback is very helpful to others thinking of staying with us. Our team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay here in our scenic paradise.
Please do let me know if I can assist you in planning a return visit to Six Senses Zighy Bay in the future.

Kind regards,
Aaron McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Six Senses Zighy Bay was more amazing than I had ever imagined. My husband and I traveled in February during their sold out period but you would have no idea the hotel was at capacity. The resort is vast and the suites/villas are very private and secluded. We stayed in an oceanfront villa and it was absolutely incredible. The villa was immaculate with its only private plunge pool and it was so easy to waste days just hanging out in the villa! The service across the entire resort was beyond expectation as well and the food/drinks were absolutely delicious. If you want a vacation with ultimate peace and relaxation, come here. We enjoyed the daily yoga and the water activities you could do on the calm beach front. The weather was perfect everyday and the sunrise was one of the best I have seen. I can't wait to return to this hidden oasis. I have posted several photos of the villa on my instagram blog @luxe_tourista

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxeTourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear LuxeTourista,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for having reviewed your recent stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay.
Thank you as well for the kind words regarding the layout of the villa, the choices of your meals and the team here at the resort. We do pride ourselves in being able to offer true authentic Omani hospitality in Zighy Bay and it is with pleasure to read that this has come across to you, our guest.
Once again, would like to thank you for the recommendations and to post the photos on your instagram blog.
Our team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay here in our scenic paradise and I look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in facilitating this.

Sincerely,
Aaron McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I came with my husband for our anniversary, it was our first time staying at this resort. They welcome you with date lassi which was delicious. we stayed at the pool villa beach front, the space was huge and design was inviting. Staff were kind and helpful. Food was delicious in all restaurants. I highly recommend this place! The only negative comment i could give is that it is very expensive.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Danah A,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Trip Advisor.

Wonderful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay, loved the arrival experience, food, traditional Omani architecture of our villas, which does blend into the beautiful nature of the bay and backdrop of the mountain. I am glade to read that you particularly appreciated the services provided by our friendly and helpful hosts.
We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Six Senses Zighy Bay soon!

Sincerely,
Aaron McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews