We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alex Seaside resort
Nearby Hotels
The Mirage Alexandra Headland(Alexandra Headland)
US$307
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Seaforth Resort(Alexandra Headland)
US$210
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
US$165
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Headland Tropicana Resort(Alexandra Headland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
134
67
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
67
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastacross the roadsurf clubspa bathroad noisemorning sunlarge loungeskateboard parkgreat hoststhe kitchenbathroom apartmentpatrolled beachpool was heatedfabulous viewsrelaxing holidayself containedbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great location and fantastic views, apartment has plenty of room and all the things you need carpark can be a little on the tight side. Pool a great place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. Aircon in our room a little on the noisy side seemed to only have one speed.

Room Tip: all rooms good but higher floors have better view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What more could you ask for when you have the best view and location right at you feet. We stayed in a 1 bdr deluxe apartment on the 3rd floor which had fantastic ocean views. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean and modern. We've stayed in other hotels/resorts at Alexandra Headlands and this is by far the best. We will definately be staying at Alex Seaside Resort again!

Room Tip: Ocean views from all rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

We were absolutely delighted to read your wonderful review of our Resort. It certainly is the perfect location and the Deluxe apartments do give you a wide view of the water from Mooloolaba through to Maroochydore. We take great pride in making sure all our guests have an enjoyable stay - so glad to hear you did & will return! We appreciate you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Thank you for your hospitality, great place to stay, very clean, close to everything, cafe's, restaurants, beautiful beaches. Ifnyounare wanting a great accommodation, Alex Seaside Resort is the place to stay.

cheers!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The Alex on Seaside Resort was just fantastic. The room we chose with the help of Di was the Deluxe 2br on the 4th floor and had views to die for. Right opposite the Alexandra Beach/Surf Club - but just offset as to not hinder the view. The rooms were immacuately clean and well equipped with everything. The Beds were just about the most comfortable I have slept in. Plenty of room for a family and not tripping over each other. Close walk to takeaways etc so no need to drive but still only a few minutes drive to the Warf at Mooloolaba or Sunshine Plaza. The only MINOR downside for us coming from Western Qld and not used to traffic is that the road out the front is quite busy - once you just close the doors on the balcony you can't hear it and there is a pedestrian crossing just up the road 50metres for safely getting across. We were there NOT in school hols but for us being a 4 lane road it is quite busy even then. BUT this was a MINOR thing and would not stop us from returning. The underground car park was very secure and our Nissan Patrol Wagon fitted underneath but you would not want roof racks or the like on top. The parking is a little pokey (as with all of them in the city) and I was glad my husband was the driver under there with such a large vehicle. Fully Air Conditioned was a great feature as it was quite warm a couple of days (even for us) We had a ball here and would highly recommend it. Any MINOR issues with roads/car parking are really based on that we aren't used to it not a detriment to the apartments. Di was very helpful in assisting me in choosing the right apartment which is always difficult when you don't have any knowledge of the area. Just a great place!

Room Tip: The Centre part of the building closest to the front in the Deluxe has balconies on each bedroom and the living are and are all "see through" as opposed to rendered concrete balconies and have a larger living area.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great time had by all my family with endless views and just a great area to stay. My boys visted alex skate park 26 times over the three days and i could watch them from my unit.
Great hostes and just top spot.
Every1 Should vist to see how it should be done.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews