We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We really like it !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tauro Tours

Tauro Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: TAURO Tours & Excursions : Best Tours and Excursions all over Samana Peninsula and Samana Bay. ATV Adventure Tour, Zipline Tour, Playa Rincon Tour, Los Haitises National Park Tour, Whale Watching Tour, Cascada El Limon Waterfall Tour in Samana Dominican Republic and much more !
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Montreal
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really like it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We reached Razor tours by email, and got the reply from Melvin in just few minutes, and all set in less than 2 hours. The price is much cheaper than the one offered by our hotel and it includes the pick-up. The ATV tour is amazing , Melvin is a very nice and interesting guy. The beach is really beatiful, better than the one in the hotel, hopfully we could be there again ;)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    18
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Insanely Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I had never been on an ATV before in my life. With excellent instruction and a great deal of humour, Melvin and his crew had me laughing and driving down a street within minutes. The terrain itself was fantastic...pavement, off-road, hills, beach, etc. We covered it all. Playa Rincon was our destination and it didn't disappoint. It was beautiful there! We experienced some rain, but that didn't take away from this Caribbean paradise. Not a hotel in sight.
Getting to experience the real Dominican Republic (outside of a resort) definitely made the trip. One of the first things Melvin tells you is to keep your eyes on the road, but I could not help it - my eyes were everywhere. There was just so much to look at on this excursion. If you have the opportunity to go on this trip, do not let it pass...and don't forget your camera! Thank you Melvin! - "The City Boy"

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond
1 review
“ATV Excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Went on the ATV excursion (5 hour). It was everything advertised and more! The other couple did not show up for excursion so it was us, Melvin (owner) and another worker- lots of one on one time. Did excursion with only us. Melvin was funny and a great guide. Felt safe at all times. Would book another tour through Razor! Great experience.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great day out! Beautiful sights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Razor tours is a great way to spend a day (or two) in Samana. Took the half day ATV tour to playa rincon and it was fantastic. Melvin, the guide/owner is quite the character. He is warm, friendly and won't hesitate to crack a joke. I have taken 2 tours with him on separate occasions and would not hesitate to do it again.

Melvin and his crew take good care of their ATVs and do their best to accommodate everyone's needs.

Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jericho11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best yet in Samana - Lo Mejor de Samana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Every time I come to Samana I book a tour or multiple tours with Razor Tours - they are definitely worth your time and provide an eye opening experience to Dominican back road culture and beauty. Also, if you like adventure (especially riding ATV off road) I'd highly suggest any of the atv tours.

I've been on a full day tour to Playa Rincon, Galeras, and Boca del Diablo, on the Waterfall Limon tour, and two half day tours to Playa Rincon. They are all exceptionally beautiful - especially the rincon full day tour, we were served fresh grilled fish, platanos, moro (rice & beans), avocado, and salad for lunch right on a cozy restaurant on the sand.

Melvin, the company owner, always goes on the excursions and is warm, helpful, and has a great sense of humor - he speaks 5 languages so don't worry about communication issues.

Definitivamente, las excursiones de Razor Tours valen la pena. Cada vez que vengo a Samana voy en un tour – hasta ahora he ido en 4 excursiones: 2 de medio día en playa rincón, 1 de todo día en rincón, galeras y boca del diablo, y la excursion que va al salto de limón. Creo que vale la pena para los turistas tanto como los dominicanos porque uno puede ver la naturaleza y belleza de su propio país de una manera emocionante y asombroso. Yo voy a regresar y lo recomiendo para aquellos que quieran montarse en un ATV, caballo, o 4x4.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tauro Tours also viewed

Santa Barbara de Samana, Samana Province
Santa Barbara de Samana, Samana Province
 
Santa Barbara de Samana, Samana Province
Santa Barbara de Samana, Samana Province
 

Been to Tauro Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing