We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Libro

Libro
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Tacloban
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I love panini. I swear it's delicious, you can read books there while you're waiting your orders. And the staff are friendly, too.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank carol_anne3286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

I was surprised to see Tacloban has so many good Cafe shop located almost side by side. One that caught our attention is Libro cafe, a library and cafe shop in one. It has a rustic feel to it being located on the lower floor of a two story old house. They serve a good variety of coffee and tea. And their pastry cakes are deliciously good. Budget friendly...especially for students.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank ThorekC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

With a vast cake and pastries selection, Libro is a sweet tooth paradise. I love their kalamansi cheesecake, lemon walnut merengue, classic chocolate cake...and their fresh fruit shakes. Ambiance needs a lot of improvement though.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank princesscat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

One of the really concept restaurants / establishments you'd want to appreciate - food is western, but you'd like to appreciate the ambiance - original works of arts, indie that is, books! And of course, the cosmo crowd, everybody smiles despite the differing shades of skin, hair, and eye colors!

Love it!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Pulsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

As soon as we walked in we couldn't help glancing at the desserts. We ordered a slice of the calamansi cheesecake and I couldn't help ordering more. The place also has quite the selection of books, but I recommend to bring your own. The cafe has couches and cushioned chairs, immediately making you feel like at home.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sivanmoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libro also viewed

Tacloban, Leyte Province
Tacloban, Leyte Province
 
Tacloban, Leyte Province
Tacloban, Leyte Province
 
Tacloban, Leyte Province
 

Been to Libro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing