We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estrella(Tacloban)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ironwood Hotel(Tacloban)
US$59
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosvenil Hotel(Tacloban)
US$43
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loft Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel XYZ(Tacloban)
US$65
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basic Rooms Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Z Pad Residences(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
7
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
9
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is a nice hotel for people who needs reliable wifi when travelling like me. Other from that, it is located at the heart of the city which you can walk around if you like to look for food, groceries and coffeeshops. The only thing I did not like is the small room and old room style but overall it is good for solo, couple trips. Not for family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josephrequermephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I stayed here for three nights. The hotel offers free breakfast. The room is good enough. BUT, Wifi connection is very very very poor. From the 7th floor where my room is located, you need to go down to the reception in the ground floor just to browse the internet.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank marlonladesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

My wife, little daughter and I spent three days at the Canelsa Hotel in Tacloban City, RP, to attend the Gen. MacArthur annual memorial. It was a pleasant stay, clean room, quick elevator, centrally located, easy walk to stores, McDonald's, the harbor, etc.

Room Tip: Try and stay on the main street side of the hotel, it's quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhettwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I had no choice but to stay in Hotel Canelsa. It was raining really hard and it was late at night. I wasn't able to go home since I live far away. I thought this was a good hotel since they're logo\s pretty classy and cute. There were no other rooms with the 800 pesos price. So I had to stay in the 1.5k room, i think.

Ambiance is bad.
Saw a lot of cockroaches. Ew just ew.
SHOWER AND TOILET FLUSH doesn't even work!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank icah_473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The hotel is located in Downtown Tacloban. Very near food establishments (McDonald's, Jollibee) and just along Rizal main road which makes commute easy. Staff are nice and accommodating. The place was a little old though. It underwent refurbishing after Typhoon Yolanda but the total atmosphere is still a little dark and old.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EkmaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews