We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
20
50
61
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
50
61
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robinsons mall rooms are small budget hotel big mall per room per night location convenience luggage storage late check tables and chairs department store glass door recommend staying here few steps basic amenities their website public transportation air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

friendly staff and it's located near the mall. beautiful place, I would definitely plan another trip in tacloban. it's peaceful in the hotel with security 24 hours. a view from the window would let you see the city from your room.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My 2nd time to stay at Go Hotels Tacloban. The last time i stayed here the Entrance was Open. Now they put a Glass Door and put Aircon in the lobby.

Rooms were clean and Comfortable. Room took time to cool though as it was Super Hot in Tacloban.

Just beside Robinsons Mall so good place to stay if you will be watching Movies at night. Lot of choices for Food.

A good choice to stay in Tacloban. Though a bit far from Downtown.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KingRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

First off, it's just less than 15 minutes away from the airport which is quite good. Also, it is right beside the mall so you can eat before going back to your room since you're not allowed to eat inside which is really a trademark of Go Hotels.

Shower and AC are working well and it has a LED tv with cable. I'm not sure about the WIFI strength though.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rickyemerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

No Suitable for Foreign Tourists. A dangerous area . Poor security for your belonings and valuables.Tiny Rooms with adequate furnishings .Cockroaches everywhere.Adjoins a mall ,but not in City Centre. Overpriced .

Room tip: Better Options with more security.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

After my negative experience with Go Hotels Bacolod and multiple roaches in the rooms, I decided to give this branche a go only because of the location and the parking garage.

I got stuck there because of the weather and although the staff is very accomodating and friendly, I got so tired of being in that small room with all the green en yeloow, the greyish stained sheets and old towels. The bathroom rug was almost dark grey and looked like it could never be clean again. The tiny soap bar and the sachet of shampoo, my god, you still pay 1800 pesos per room per night. There are much nicer and more affordable places to stay, even in Tacloban.

For me Go Hotels is becoming an overrated way too exepensive place.

it is very noisy, you can hear your next door neighbour make love, snore and gargle his throat int he morning. babies crying and doors slamming, everything echoes.

Matrasses are comfortable and so are the pillows but the rooms are too small, the amenities are too little and sheets and towels too dirty for such a price. if it were 800 or 900 pesos, that would be great.

Will I return to Go Hotels in general? No, not anymore.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeavingHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews