We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Cafe is a Dream ...”
Review of Dream Cafe

Dream Cafe
Ranked #2 of 97 Restaurants in Tacloban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dream Cafe is a smart airconditioned bistro style cafe & restaurant offering great expresso coffee, and good value Filipino and Australian meals. Dine in, eat alfresco, or take-out. Wifi is available for customers. Come and listen to professional live music or sit back and watch music video. (No karaoke). The cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and afterwards, 7 days per week.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Dream Cafe was our ‘haven’ and Saviour while we stayed here Visiting our Dad in hospital.
Being from Sydney Australia we were searching for cappuccino’s, a good beverage and nice food. We found it all here with Great service from Jun and Glenda! Our 2 day visit turned into 8 days and we came every day for lunch and dinner and drinks, with family and on our own. The menu was
So extensive we never got sick of it!
Thank you Dream Cafe for making our stay a lot more bearable and comfortable in difficult times!
Deb and Karl

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Sorry, the reviews hyping up this cafe I must disagree with. The food is nothing remarkable, I expected more based on what I’ve read about it, but really Jollibee or Chowking or even KFC are all better. Next, even if we were the only customer there and it was not even a busy lunch hour, the simple food took half an hour to prepare. Third, they don’t even know how to properly compute for Senior Citizen discount. We waited for more than 30 minutes for the bill to be reviewed and recomputed and also they did not give us an official receipt until we asked for it. I suggest to the first time Tacloban visitor to go to Ocho Seafood instead. Thanks.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank msmar1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Owner at Dream Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

We are sorry about the frustration you felt over your visit to our restaurant, and our handling of your seniors discount, and we offer our sincere apologies. We have now updated our staff training. We always strive to offer our customers a pleasant dining experience, and on this occasion we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Tacloban City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve been visiting Tacloban with 16 other people and we’re only here for a week. Since we came, we’ve eaten at Dream Cafe every single day, sometimes even twice a day. For starters, the food is always incredible. The curry vegetables, paninis, blueberry cheesecake, and egg, bacon, cheese waffle sandwich...you name it. It’s all phenomenal! They have a bake shop that sells affordable, yummy treats right before you walk in the door so if you don’t order dessert inside, you have even more options before you leave. They play extremely trendy music and have the music videos playing on a projector, which is a lot of fun to watch while we eat. They also have free WiFi that works very well so we can FaceTime our families while we’re away. They keep our glasses full always and make sure we’re taken care of well. They make us feel so welcome every time they see us walk through the door, no matter how many times a day that is. This place is ALWAYS worth it! Special thank you to Junde, Glenda, Luz, Arlene, Mae, and Joy for their amazing service and friendship while we’ve been here! We’ll be coming back every day (at least once) until we leave Tacloban.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kscollier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My fiancee' and I ate "Dream" probably three times a week for the past few years, and never really got bored. There are always creative specials, and all of the local favorites, cooked well and reasonably priced. By far, one of my favorite places in Tacloban

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank aaronta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

In our almost 2 weeks stay in tacloban i have never had a satisfying meal anywhere else but this restaurant. I say satisfying because they dont only serve u a beautiful plate, they serve a large portion more than what u paid for. So i kept coming back trying other food that they serve both asian and european and i tell u i never had one bad meal. Gosh!
The food that i can eat whole day, everyday is their tomato soup. Yes! As simple as it sounds but i tell u...ur tummy and palate will thank u.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rainonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dream Cafe also viewed

Tacloban, Leyte Province
Tacloban, Leyte Province
 
Tacloban, Leyte Province
Tacloban, Leyte Province
 

Been to Dream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing