We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$36
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z Pad Residences(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basic Rooms Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$28
US$25
Orbitz.com
View Deal
The Loft Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lorenza(Tacloban)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rodolfo(Tacloban)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estrella(Tacloban)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel XYZ(Tacloban)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ironwood Hotel(Tacloban)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
3
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2015

i would recommend the place being so strategically located close to everything. SaveMore, MacDonalds, Jollibee, Mercury Drug, and the public market, and pasalubong shops are so close by. so if you have business just right in the heart of the city, this is the place to be

Room Tip: get rooms by the seaside to avoid the noisy road side. get the 4th floor because for now, it is the only floor with working hot and cold shower get the road side rooms if you want to maximize your mobile LTE service
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank wickedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed there for 5 days visiting my in law's in 2004. Great staffs there and I would like to go back there again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel meeting tow of my friend a girl and my buddy a man. well my buddy had to go home because we party whole night. and my friend girl had to stay with me. well to make it short we end up being sleeping together. about two days i ago i found out that they had a hidden camera, and it was all recorded. as funny it sounds it happen. to me it does not affect me at all since i dont live there, im a single man... and because of that my friend had to move out of that town
Anyways the person who contact me about the "scandal or whatever they call it. gave me details that it happens there when foreigner go to see their girlfriends.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank rc_90006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Manhattan Inn, Rizal av, Tacloban
[--] (or [--] or [--])
The front looks not good, on a busy noisy polluted main street. The back looks horrible.
But they have very nice refurbished rooms, very clean, singles are very small, so I choosed a double. With hot/cold water.
You can choose between noisy street, or noisy market, or quiet inside without any view.
Very noisy airconditioning.
Shower in middle of bathroom.
There is WIFI, but the internet line was not working during my 2-day stay.
NO restaurant, NO breakfast. A lot of fastfoods are close. There is a very nice Italian restaurant, Guysepe a few blocks further, with aircon, clean, quiet, WIFI.
Feb 2010: 1150 pesos for a double renovated room. Single renovated: 750 pesos
I think you better try Alejandro Hotel, in a quiter area, close to the church. It looks very nice outside and has good reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jp2000b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The room is great.. so clean so good... Its better than sogo here in Manila at a lower price. Very near to establishments such as Bus Terminals, Jollibee, Mc Donalds and Mercury Drug.. The food inside the hotel is also good. BE advised that the hotel is outsourcing the food, therefore it has additional 20% in the price from the Menu.
It has no elevator though, so be prepared if got a room on the 4th Floor. Nearby stores are closed at night time so be prepared for food and water if you got hungry or thirsty. The hotel can provide mineral water for a higher price.

Overall the experince is so great. I will be back to this place...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimeric2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews