We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Located between downtown and the airport. Near the first Robinsons.
Pros:
Jeepney route
Near Astrodome
Many rooms
Only 2 floors
Garden in front of most rooms
Restaurant on site
Staff eager to please
Cons:
Does not clean room every day
Even if it has verbally confirmed reservation it will not reconfirm via text
When called for reservation ask for name and date of arrival but does not confirm
Staff needs training
Room boys wear shorts and slippers

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeisureTraveler8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Had a great time. Very friendly staff. Very good food and had great service while I was there. Easy access to travel anywhere you like. Not far from airport. Close to water front and a good walking area not far from hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank dess1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I have been to Tacloban several times but before Yolanda hit central Philippines. A lot has changed since then and for the most part, good changes. Like there are new accommodations that are doing business. I chose Basic Rooms because of its location. We took the early morning flight going to Tacloban and after a quick breakfast at a fast food joint, we went to Basic to drop our bags. It's been raining so we also wanted to take a rest while waiting for the rain to stop. But thankfully, they allowed us to do an early check in at 7AM! At no extra charge! The room we booked was spacious and the beds were comfy. Their tapsilog was a winner, too! Of course, the staff were very helpful and courteous. Would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Executive Room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LegendHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have stayed at basic rooms hotel on numerous occasions for parties at the facility room and we go to this hotel regularly. The rooms have comfortable beds and the linen was clean. The restroom was fresh and had hot and cold water. I have watched tv and it had great channels and was hd. We were greeted by the staff who were friendly and welcoming. Overall it was a great experience at such a very affordable price.

Room Tip: affordable low price, great rooms, relaxing view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The place was good... if you're are looking for a wide and secure parking area... this is the place for you. When we went at the hotel..They have new rooms at the back area and it's quite big compare with other hotels in tacloban...Its nice, clean, quite and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Its like my second home ...away from home...very comfortable to stay and accessible for ride. Simple but tums up...:)

Room Tip: Experience same room that we had during our stay... Its an executive room...big, linens smell good,entire room was in good smell and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lychee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews