We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
21
10
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
21
10
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport runway longer stay skin health sulphur claudia minerals thermal pools hammam turtles mud massage baths
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Largely frequented by Russian and Baltique customers Therme Maris has acquired a worldwide reputation for its spring waters curing all sorts of health problems such as asthma, Psoriasis, fungus, many others skin disorders, skin stretching and more.
Interesting part is that the thermal waters have a constant temperature, cool in summer, hot in winter; also very cute Nil's sea turtles are enjoying the sea water side, virtually no one could say how those turtles came all the way from Egypt to Turkey… Try this incredible gift of mother earth!!!

Room tip: All rooms have seaside view… Yet I have been enjoying the SPA only as a day guest
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

With its blessed natural thermal waters and springs in an outstanding natural environment and warm climate the Thermal Maris Hotel & Cure Resort is certainly a haven for visitors looking to get away from their daily lives with a well-deserved break.

But with its famed mineral-rich natural water resources, its numerous health treatment concepts and the friendly / professional staff this resort has been blessed with providing a real health benefit, the true value of a visit is felt long after leaving its pretty shores around lake and ocean as well as its numerous thermal indoor and outdoor pools, the Spa Centre with Hamam and .......

An exceptional culture of relaxation and treatment with endless opportunities for experiencing nature at its best !

Room tip: Great views on the lake! Great choice of different rooms!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LisaAuszeiten2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We only stayed one night here after arriving at Dalaman airport. The hotel is very near the airport, but still a bit hard to find at first in the dark (we rented a car) as it was several miles down a dirt road that runs along the airport runway. It looks like it used to be a very nice hotel before but became a bit run down. The room we were given was large and clean, with a nice balcony overlooking what looks like a pond. The whole area smells of sulfur, which is to be expected. We used the thermal mud pool which was interesting, and the jacuzzi. Also took advantage of the hammam massage service which gave us a good discounted price as it was off season. Breakfast was buffet style with all the typical offerings of a Turkish breakfast. I agree, it could use some refreshing, but for the price we paid, I can't complain.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank willowcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel reminds me of the bad old days of hotels in eastern Europe without their "charm"! Clearly this was an ambitious scheme built around thermal springs which has fallen by the wayside as abandoned pools villas and rotting infrastructure bear witness. What remains are some pleasant gardens wending their way round volcanic pools.These come at a cost ...they reek if sulphur. Add that to being under the flight path to the airport and one can see that the ambience leaves a lot to be desired. However the food served in a cavernous cafe packed with plastic furniture and from giant tureen is, well, the worst I tasted in Turkey. I don't want to start an argument on Brussels sprouts ( trust me on this, they are vile) served flaccid and cold they beggar belief. As if that isn't enough they turf you out at 9pm, so one is forced into rooms which have clearly seen better days. A truly depressing and expensive experience not to be repeated.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jaj0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed here with friends in June. Not sure what to make of this place. We visited all the thermal pools including the mud pool. Later on we spent time in the Jacuzzi. In all of the locations it was difficult to find staff, which was a shame. Additionally in most of the pool and garden areas there was a serious lack of maintainence. The rooms were very small and we had two single beds. The air conditioning wasn't strong and really didn't cool the room down. You could leave the balcony door open but there was the occasional mosquito and as the resort is on the direct approach to the airport, plane noise was loud. Although great venue for those who wanted to do a bit of 'planespotting' (beats standing on the roof). The resort does appear to cater a lot for the Russian market and the buffet food was very plain and stodgy. Although was advertised as wi-fi in the rooms, the only place wi-fi was available was in the reception area. The resort could be very good but needs some money to be spent. On the positive the resort wasn't expensive and even for all its many faults it was reasonable value for money. The river turtles in the resort were pretty neat.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank thesmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews