We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$132
Expedia.comUS$132
PricelineUS$133
eDreamsUS$132
CheapTicketsUS$132
Agoda.comUS$133
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
70
69
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
69
16
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

We have stayed in hundreds of hotel over the last few years, big and small. This ranks with the best, except for the WiFi and the confusing room hallways. The positives: friendly and accommodating staff except for one young lady at reception, clean property and room, quiet room, updated room, good air conditioning, good room and bath lighting, clean linens and towels, good breakfast buffet for an additional charge, walking distance to restaurants and shops, in the historic area, secure bicycle storage. The negatives: WiFi disappeared as people checked in to their rooms(couldn’t get WiFi at the head of my bed and had to move to bathroom to get the WiFi), getting to your room can be frustrating as there doesn’t seem to be any logic as to how they kept adding buildings to the front building(finding your way to your room is essentially finding your way through a maze especially since they give you no signage in the hallways). I can envision people getting lost in the hallways and never finding their way out cursed to roam the hallways for the rest of their lives. I have to knock them down a star for lack of proper signage. Otherwise, this is a great hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

We stayed here on a Danube bike trip and the accommodations were very nice. The room was very clean, modern, and well furnished. The hotel is centrally located, but also seemed quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and included. We also ate at their restaurant, which was also quite good. They were happy to store our bicycles.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Breakfast buffet, coffee and the dinner menu is great and a very large variety. The rooms are nothing special, but absolutely functional and clean and spacious enough. Location is great, directly in the city center and parking is easy (the hotel offers some parking spots and there is also a park garage next door).

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank IPett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Stayed one night at Hottl Gasthof in Deggendorf

Room: The room is good and clean, but outdated. Room 142. Very good bed to sleep in. Enough space to store your things. The bathroom is a functional. Nice windows, luckily there is a blinder so the room can be darkened.

Reception: Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very fast service.

Beerg arden: Nice to be able to sit outside and have a beer and nice food. Good food selection and not expensive at all.

Breakfast: Very cosy interior. And the breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

Location: Right in the centre of Deggendorf.

Overall: Good place to stay considering the size and ambiance of the town.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Driving from Austria through Germany to France I have booked this Hotel as it was roughly half the way there. I only stayed one night but the general impression was fantastic:
- super clean and organized
- parking inside the coutryard
- extremely friendly and welcoming staff

Again we only stayed one night so cannot give a comprehensive review but the restaurant was great and room service really awesome. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Deggendorf.

We stayed on Friday and since the hotel is in the center of the town it was a little noisy but I dont think one can avoid it given the location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterz420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews