We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
86
53
17
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
53
17
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Very poor facilities. No reception so I had to phone to say when I would meet someone to check me in. I also had to pay my bill before checkout because no one would be there to check me out. No internet in rooms - only in the bar - but the bar is run by a different business and is not open other than in the evenings (and not on Mondays). If you need wifi for your mobile phone or for your laptop, find a different place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lcb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

OK trip advisor has to alter it`s information on this place. First off the restaurant side of the buisness is rented out to a young couple and so you have to pay for meals including breakfast. They were friendly enough as were the locals in the bar at night. Now the room rental side was a disaster. First we arrived to be told they had over booked the rooms, so NO room for us . We were put up in a small cottage, done out nicely, plenty of room. Then the faults appeared, we were shown thw TV with Sky box and the WI Fi router, choice of bathroom and bedroom. Went out for the rest of the day. Arrived back and put TV on, blank screen, NO TV, bill outstanding. Tried to link phone to router, BT link appeared, bill outstanding, NO WIFI. Went for wash in bathroom, NO Hot water in sink. Glad we only stopped two nights,

Room tip: Look elseware
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank springer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Initially went as it was the only option, but we had a very good surprise. the venue has lovely views, is very clean and staff is very warm and welcoming. Old school rooms but big and comfy beds, and fantastic value for money. Amazing location to visit Snowdonia. The hotel and the restaurant attached have been updated and definitely worth a visit.

Room tip: There is a beautiful suite, otherwise Room 10 is great
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 284yannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Appalling customer service .Terrible place after a 10 hour drive we were extremely late getting to the lodge due to a crash on the motorway. The Lodge was closed and in complete darkness we were unable to check in and had to sleep in our car. To make matters worse we were charged for our stay. Disgraceful

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Fun night spent here with family and friends,clean,beer on top form, staff friendly ,pleasant,smart,norhing to much trouble we didnt have food but it looked great will be calling in again pretty soon,recommend to all

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews