We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
105
24
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
24
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarmers buffetdessert buffetnursery slopesski schoolexcellent hotelweekly tickettable tennis tablepacked lunchlarge spar supermarketvillage locationboiled eggsgreat view from the balconyfarmers museumsauna and steam roomthemed eveningssized showerholiday makers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

A firstclass hotel with wonderful staff we are returni g in august to crlebrare our 48th annivetsary cant think of a better place to be for it looking forwRxvto seei g martin and the rest of the team spendi g a restful break in a beautiful valley with first class food and great service

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wethreenortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oberau, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward you back in August - Family Erharter & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the Tirolerhof in 2012 and again in 2013. We’ve spent the intervening years spending many weeks each year visiting other Austrian villages in the Tyrol and Upper Bavaria but the Tirolerhof and the wildschönau valley are one of my favourite places to visit.

We arrived at Worgl bahnof from Seefeld via Innsbruck where after missing our connecting bus Martin kindly collected us and our luggage in the hotel mini bus. For anyone interested the train tickets are available on the day and are very reasonably priced. The trains are fast, clean and efficient. Second class was equivalent (better) than virgin west coast mainline first class!

We paid a little extra for a larger room which as well as having more space has the benefit of a fridge. The views of the valley are fantastic. From the other side of the hotel you get a mountain view.

Room is very comfortable and has everything you might need.

Bathroom has a good sized shower with all toiletries supplied. I like that the towels are colour coded in twin/double rooms but I’ve read reviews saying they’re thin but they’re completely fine.

Food is excellent with generous portions. I’d call it hearty home cooking but then I like to think of the Tirolerhof as my home in Oberau as I feel very comfortable during a stay there. The farmers buffet is the best I’ve had in Austria. I could happily just eat the potato grostl It’s that good!

Drinks prices are amongst the most reasonable anywhere we stay in Austria and Bavaria. You van buy wine by the glass or bottle and save it for another night. We bought a litre of the house red for less than €20 and made it last three nights. You get tap water on the table here as well. Not something repeated anywhere else we stay unless you buy wine.

There’s some entertainment on a couple of nights after dinner. A harpist one evening and then the wonderful and quite talented Didi on another. A little bit of dancing and singing usually by the Austrian guests adds to a nice atmosphere.

The wellness area is particularly good with a sauna and steam room. The pool although not large enough for adults to swim laps does have good hydro massage jets but they are timed so you have to be in there at the right time. Took me three visits to realise this and find the times on a sheet pinned to the wall.

Plenty of walks in and around the valley starting at the hotel or using the bummel bahn or local post bus to go further afield all of which you can buy a weekly ticket for. If you don’t walk, then the scenery’s there to just sit and look at.

Cable car pass is included together with use of the outdoor pool area between Oberau and Niederau. About a 15-20 minute walk along a quiet stream.

Thank you Family Erharter and all the Tirolerhof family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank georgedoorsscores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ti275bach, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your holidays in past and your comments and very helpful information. All the best form Oberau - Martin + family & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Staff are great, very friendly.
Our room had a balcony and overlooked the nursery slopes.......which is all the slopes!! LOL. The room was large and very nice.
The hotel is clean and run very efficiently.
There is a spa area downstairs and a small pool which is great after a day skiing. A small 4 Euro charge is made for a gown which you keep all week. The spa had plentiful towels, sauna, steam room, multiple showers of different types.
Food is excellent. Breakfast is buffet style with pretty much everything covered. Boiled eggs and fresh fruit so I was happy! Evening meals you can choose from a selection of three main meals with two nights being buffet style.
Overall it's hard to fault anything.....so I won't!
If you have never skied then this location could not be better, Your own personal 300m ski slope ten steps from the hotel.
We went to Auffach most days and buses were spot on time and clean and not too busy. Buses are plentiful especially at peak times.
Well done Martin and the team, 10/10!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ti275bach, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your stay in March 2018 and your comments. It is nice to learn that you enjoyed the week in Oberau at the Tirolerhof. We now have spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great hotel, very friendly staff and owner, we felt at home immediately!
Every morning there was a healthy breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, local specialities, ...
For dinner you got a soup, a main course and a dessert. For the main course you got to choose between 2 meat-containing options and 1 vegetarian option. There were as well some evenings where there was an italian buffet, chinese fondue, a dessert buffet, ... Meals were always very good. Some evenings there was even some entertainment during dinner as well (live harp music for example).
The location was also very good, you find yourself between two bigger skiing areas. And right next to the hotel there is a practicing area.
On our check out day, we still got to go out to ski all day and shower afterwards in the hotel. Very much appreciated!
The rooms were quite big and very clean. The bathrooms seemed to be renewed. The beds were comfortable, we woke up very well rested during the entire trip.
Overall a great experience and certainly a hotel we would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusanneM1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback. We hope you had a good and safe journey back home. Your comments are our motivation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Couldn't fault anything, great food, spotless and brilliant location. Best thing about this hotel was the staff and service.

Quiet area but a few nice bars dotted about. 10 mins either way on the Ski bus to the large resorts where you'll do your skiing but buses are regular and not too packed.

Hoping to come back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback. It is nice to learn that you plan to come back as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews