We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
58
25
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
25
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

For the first time in winter after 3 times in summer, it all stays "superb"!

Great location, skibus stops at the hotel, great skiservice in the hotel, a nice family ski area....
The hotel and personal are "top".

You allways get a smile!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jörgen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmls, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Jörgen v,

We are glad that you tried the Sporhotel Tauernhof holiday-destination this year in winter. Thank you very much for the great feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed the winterholiday in Flachau so much.
We hope that we see us again in the next summer !

Greetings from the Tauernhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Delighted that I chose this lovely hotel for a 3 day half-term ski break with my teenage daughter. The staff throughout the hotel are unfailingly hard-working, helpful and welcoming. The food is very tasty and the dining room is cosy. (The 'kitchen night' was a good fun idea, when you go into the heart of the kitchen to get your main course - very novel!). The swimming pool was good, the bedrooms are comfortable and well maintained. (There is also a well equipped games room and kids play area, alhthough we did not use them.) The on-site ski shop provides excellent service and good quality equipment - all just 20 metres away from the ski-bus stop, so the hotel's location is really excellent. And it's all sensibly priced too. The one area where I feel the hotel needs to invest/improve is a proper, secure wifi-system. I needed to do some work but the wifi system is open / has poor security and so was blocked by my work. In this day and age, that's not good enough if you want to attract adult professional customers who need to be able to do a hour's work in the evening. However, in all other respects the hotel was great find so I'm still giving it 5 stars. I definitely intend to return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmls, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Nicholas,

We are very glad that you felt so comfortable at the Hotel Tauernhof in Flachau during your skiing holiday. Thank you for your great praise to our food. In addition, we are very happy that you enjoyed our kitchen party.

We checked our wifi. Our IT-Magager told us, that the safety of our system didn´t let you out in your system. Next time let us know, we can open it for you IP-Adress.
We would be very happy if you would spend again your skiing holiday at Sporthotel Tauernhof in Flachau.

See you
Yours Team of the Sporthotel Tauernhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

If you stay in one of the Aparthotels of the Harml Family, you can have you dinner in this place. The location is in the centre of Flachau. We have been dining here for the past 3 years and are very sad to say, that the quality is getting worse, with the pasing of the years. As the prices are very high, the staff thinks they have to walk with their nose in the air. They are unfriendly and have an air of importance. We always liked the welcome buffet on Saturday, but the fariety of dishes is poor. Better you go have dinner in the Schusterhàusl, also owned by the same Harml family.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sschmidt592016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmls, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear sschmidt592016,

The Tauernhof kitchen is under the same kitchen chef like the steakhouse schusterhäusl. Our service team is now on high tours again, after some colleagues had to leave our team.
We are convinced it will be better in the future. In terms of kitchen it is a pity that we could not find your taste. We are delighted that you welcome our delicious steaks at the steakhaus schusterhäusl.

See you in Flachau,
yours Tauernhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Since eurowings is flying from Brussels to Salsburg, Flachau became a next to my door skiregion. Tauernhof hotel offers the opportunity to book for some days (an exception in austria). The hotel is in the center of the ski amadee, has a skibusstop next by, and arranges all your needs: hotel, airport shuttle, skipass, ski rental. The hotel is cosy, good food, very helpfull and friendly staff, good wellness and clean rooms. What do you need more?

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmls, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hello Marc,

we are very happy that Eurowings flies from Brussels to Salzburg and also took you to Flachau. Yes, we offer to our guests at various seasons always the possibility to book only for a few days. After all not everyone has the time to go away for a whole week.
Flachau is located in the middle of the ski admade and therefore there is a great skiing pleasure in the direct environment.
We are happy that you enjoyed our food and thank you for the great praise.

Yours harml Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Superb hotel with great staff, service, wellness and restaurant. Great place for road bike and mountain bike with a great bike service (free use of Focus bikes in all in formule). We brought our own road bikes but next time will try certainly the guided mountain bike tours.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rondastrevisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tauernhof, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hello Tauernhof guests,

we want to say THANK YOU for your recommendation!
The Tauernhof offers as the leading Bikehotel in our area a lot of facilities and program for biker. We are happy that you were convinced by our quality and professionalism. Roadbike or Mountainbike, we can show you the best tours here, of course with the best bikes from our FOCUS testcenter!

See you next time in Flachau,
yours Tauernhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews