We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montanara(Flachau)
US$235
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matteo(Flachau)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
55
23
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
23
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Superb hotel with great staff, service, wellness and restaurant. Great place for road bike and mountain bike with a great bike service (free use of Focus bikes in all in formule). We brought our own road bikes but next time will try certainly the guided mountain bike tours.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rondastrevisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tauernhof, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hello Tauernhof guests,

we want to say THANK YOU for your recommendation!
The Tauernhof offers as the leading Bikehotel in our area a lot of facilities and program for biker. We are happy that you were convinced by our quality and professionalism. Roadbike or Mountainbike, we can show you the best tours here, of course with the best bikes from our FOCUS testcenter!

See you next time in Flachau,
yours Tauernhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, good restaurant, plenty of activities, kids-friendly, beautifull environment. We felt immediately "at home" when we arrived after en very long day "on the road". Smiles everywhere! "We will be back!"

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erwindemuynck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tauernhof, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Tauernhof guests,

thank you very much for your recommendation!
What makes the Tauernhof so special is the team, the Tauernhof family, and the activities we offer as a sports hotel for young and old. We always give our best and if you will be back for a visit, this is the greatest compliment for us :-)

All the best and see you in Flachau,
the Tauernhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Tauernhof hotel is comfortable, quiet and clean with friendly staff. pleasent wellness area with indoor pool. Fanous with cuisine. The only disadvantage of Flachau is that it is so popular area thet the ski slopes are often a bit overcrowded.

Room Tip: better to choose romms in upper floors. Hotel is next to the mainbusy Flachau road.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marek59603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tauernhof, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Hey Marek!

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Tauernhof and for your perfect recommendation! It's always a pleasure for us to welcome you!

See you next time in Flachau & best wishes,
the Tauernhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This was a return to the Tauernhof for us and we found the hotel lived up to all of our expectations from last year. Great food, excellent facilities, really friendly staff, outstanding pool and sauna area to relax our bodies after skiing. A busier time of year than our last visit but the hotel coped with ease and it was good to make friends with visitors from across Europe. We think that this is a great value hotel for what is provided.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PHGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tauernhof, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Dear Tauernhof guests,

thank you very much for your kind recommendation!
We loved to read "big hearted hotel" because this is exactly what the Tauernhof is: a big hearted and welcoming family!

We are looking forward to seeing you again next time!
All the best, the Tauernhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

As we booked late, instead of DZ we can get only a quiet suite for two on the creek side. After a day on the snow, relax was complete after using pool and sauna. Menu is rich and various, for gourmets. Wine selection is very good. The atmosphere is relaxing. Staff was very friendly as usually. There is also possibility for various activities, such walk with torches, sledding, horse riding, ...

Room Tip: Rooms on the creekside are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ValeMedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tauernhof, Leiter Front Office at Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Hi ValeMedea,

we want to thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that we met all of your expectations with relaxing atmosphere & gourmet food :-)
See you next time in Flachau! Best wishes, the Tauernhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews