We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
36
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
16
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The location, the overall design, the restaurant were all great. The staff is very friendly and polite. The breakfast is very tasty. In our room, the sink and the shower were directly in the room, with just a glass door to the shower. This is ok for a couple, but just for friends it may be strange.

The WC is separate in a room, but you have no sink and no bin basket. For ladies, it is mandatory to have a trash basket in the same space as the WC. The soap/shower/shampoo recipient it's just one, in the sink area from the room. If you want to go shower, you have to take it with you. I would suggest there should be 2 separate recipients: one at the sink, one at the shower. But it smelled very, very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Me and my husband were in hotel Matteo in January for 4 nights. We had such a wonderful time in Flachau. Hotel Matteo is very good connected with a ski lift by ski bus which stops every 10 minutes in front of the hotel. The stuff is excellent, in hotel and in restaurant Paularei which is amazing and is actually a part of the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank mare90512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the ski-holiday with 2 families. The rooms were nicely decorated, as spacious and clean as on the photos. Breakfast was great except for the orange juice. The only thing we regret is the lack of a common area to sit, have a drink, play cards or read a book. The next-door restaurant Paularei has evening bookings for dinner at 18:00 and 20:00 which meant we had no alternative place to sit and relax than the rooms. So don't forget to bring your water kettle and coffee/tea if you like something between après ski and dinner. The lobby currently is not a cosy place to sit with teenagers (no bar, only machine with some cold drinks)
We would suggest that the nice smoking area which is now scarcely used, could be a place to have a drink or relax for the hotel guests. For non smokers it is currently not a pleasant place because of the smell.
The WiFi worked well which is essential to our teens. The personnel was very helpful and friendly.
This hotel has a good price/quality rate but has a lot more unused potential.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank arts_science
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is modern with great ideas and solutions.
The room are cool, great food heating, spacious and very clean (thanks to the great cleaning staff). One small remarks are that the pillows are to soft.
Food:
Hm not very happy. Breakfast is poor and a bit boring. Always the same things, juices are to watery and some items are hard to reach because the self service buffet is badly designs and that glass is in the way when you that to get to the only few items that are there.
Dinner. Also a disappointment. First night we
Is a great place to come for few days and don't have to worry about how to get to the ski tracks. The ski bus is just in front of the hotel and takes you directly to the wanted places.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank natalidavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenhofF, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Matteo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Davor,

Thank you very much for your Feedback to your stay.

We are looking Forward to hopefully welcome you soon again.

Your Family Fischbacher & Alpenhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed here 4 nights in August and were very pleased with the experience.

ROOM - For the price, we thought it was quite a bargain. The room was kept immaculately clean and I liked the cement floors (great for wet ski gear, muddy hiking shoes, etc.) and if we had brought our dog, it wouldn't have been an issue (no urine stains or difficult messes to clean up!). They do take pets.
One interesting thing to keep in mind if you're not used to it... Our room had a shower that faced the bed, which would have been fine had the door not been clear glass! As a married couple it wasn't an issue, but if you're traveling in groups and don't want to see your friends in the nude as they shower, you might request a room with a shower in another location (all the rooms are laid out differently).

BREAKFAST - I loved the quick and easy access to the restaurant. The breakfast choices were awesome (from eggs, to sweets to cereal and healthy choices). The breakfast buffet was included in the price, which was why we found it to be such a great deal.

Restaurant seems to be pretty popular in the evening hours (you won't hear the noise in your room, though). A mixture of cuisine. Tasty and staff was always friendly and attentive.

Located close to the Amade Therme and great as a "base camp" if you want to do some day hiking excursions like we did!

Room Tip: Make sure you check the shower location in advance. Clear shower door means everyone in the room can see you showering!we had room 102.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrapeVineWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Alpenhof, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Matteo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear "GrapeVineWine",

Thank you very much for your perfect and good Feedback to your stay. It´s nice to hear that you´ve enjoyed your Holiday with us.

We will give your complinets as well to our Team!

We are looking Forward to hopefully welcome you soon again.

Your Family Fischbacher & Alpenhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews