We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
39
95
97
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
95
97
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forum metro station quad room self cater rooms are small an easy minute walk toilet shower electric kettle local attractions cruise ship city centre free breakfast cold meats buffet style main shopping copenhagen airport short stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Copenhaguen is expensive, so this was affordable and pretty cosy. It's close to a metro and not too far from the center. Room was clean; There's an electric kettle with coffee and tea, so you can warm up after a long day of exploring the city. People at the desk are kind and helpful, don't hesitate to ask their advice. They will keep your luggage on the day you leave, but it is unattended. That's the only low point i noticed.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinemeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

My best friend and I stayed from Saturday 29th September to the 2nd October. We needed somewhere local but cheap. The rooms are tiny; so be warned. But clean and comfortable. You will feel like being in a 'cabin' on a ship. Very easy to get to from Katrup Airport. Buy your ticket there (around £3) and jump on the M2 metro to 'Forum'- the hotel is a 5-8 minute walk from there.

Breakfast can be paid for at reception on the day you want it, or after you have had it. it's around 75 DKK, which I think was over priced. Buffet style of cold meats, cheese, rolls, cereals, tea/coffee/juice and some small croissants/ chocolates. I would would pop into a bakery en route to your destination and pick up a Danish and coffee for a few pounds.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly; note: reception is manned 24 hours over the weekend, but only from 7am- 11pm Mon- Fri.

Hairdryers can be borrowed from reception staff, and they will charge any devices for you overnight (main problem we had was that when we switched the lights off in the room, the phone chargers stopped working- the man on reception didn't know how to fix this, so he said he would charge our phones overnight for us). That was the only frustrating thing.

Luggage can be stored for free in the lock up down stairs on the day of departure.

The shower was a wet room type- so pull the curtain around you before any water is switched on. Very small bathroom- but you get used to it.

The bedding wasn't changed the whole time we were there- but I couldn't find any information on that or the frequency of maid visits. We did get fresh towels on our beds every day though (throw the used ones on the shower floor and they will change them)

Adaptor plugs for devices can also be bought at reception- but not borrowed. They charge 60DKK for one.

All in all, a good stay. Near the Metro which will get you anywhere you want to go in Copenhagen. If you have time, it's good to check out the beach just off of Oresund station (again on the M2). You can see 'The Bridge' (for any Nordic Noir fans) and it really is a lovely quiet place to walk and be by the sea.

My friend and I are planning on coming to Copenhagen again next year- so we will stay at Cabinn Express as it very convenient. No frills, no fuss and good location.

Room tip: Quiet hotel in residential area.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 919amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Hotels in Copenhagen are very expensive. So if you don't want to stay in a hostel I recommend this place. The rooms are small and basic but they are clean and the bed is comfortable and let's face it you are probably going to be out sightseeing all day anyway.
Great location near Tivoli Gardens. Friendly helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OwenHOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

It’s a cheap option in an expensive city, which means it’s still expensive for what you get but you can’t blame one hotel for an entire city being costly. Judged on its own terms, it does the job. Functional to the point of basic nothing is awful, everything does its job. The staff were friendly, the neighbourhood is absolutely lovely and it’s very near a metro while also being walkable from many of the city’s sights.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank CptVonTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Very clever in its layout, the rooms give you everything you need to get a good night’s sleep. We walked into main shopping and site seeing area to little mermaid. All doable but came back tired, hence great night’s sleep!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FatJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews