We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful - cottage and location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Una M
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful - cottage and location.”
Reviewed 27 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

The cottage has been recently renovated (this year) to a very high standard. The fixtures, fittings and decor are very attractive. There is a games room with lots of activities for children and adults. Also a communal washing machine and dryer. The location is great, quiet with a great view from the back of the cottage (Milking Parlour) recommended walks from the cottage are provided in the information folder. The owners are on hand, but not obtrusively, should there be any problems. Safe cycle storage also for bikes, although the area is quite hilly!

Date of stay: September 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2019
Thank you Una for your lovely review, it is great to get feedback and thank you for reminding people of the safe cycle storage we offer. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P
Heydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“FABULOUS LUXURY ACCOMMODATION AND HOSPITALITY!”
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

FABULOUS LUXURY ACCOMMODATION AND HOSPITALITY! We are arrived for a 3 night stay in 'The Milking Parlour', what a gem we found, the views and accommodation are stunning and attention to detail is paramount. The bed is super comfy and the whole property was pristine! Julia and her family were wonderful hosts and on arrival in the property there were some thoughtful 'Treats' which were very much appreciated. We can't wait to book another holiday!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2019
Ah, such kind words, thank you so much. You were equally the most perfect guests - please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving069...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A fantastic place with beautiful views”
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This new holiday rental is a real find, very luxurious and beautifully presented. We rented this house and the rest of the rentals available here, and the entire place was fantastic for a great weekend in the Peak District. My partner and I rented the Milking Parlour while the rest of our family and friends stayed in the other houses. The Milking Parlour is a luxurious space, and has everything you could wish for. It has a really well-proportioned living room with comfortable armchairs and a great log burner. The shower works very well and the bed is so comfortable - a number of the other guests also mentioned just how well they slept. The owners were incredibly helpful and made sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible, and provided barbecues and a games room full of things to do for the children - from board games to a table tennis table and even a pool table! The views from this location are to die for, and there is even a site of historic interest only a short walk away. It is perfectly situated for access to Bakewell and the Peak District, and for walks to the nearby Monsal Trail. We had a great time and would love to return in the future!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2019
Ah, thanks so much for your lovely review, you would be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubreyand...
1 review
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed 14 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

What an amazing week we had!
The milking parlour was perfect, all on one level as I was with a gentleman who has mobility issues.
Julia the owner was extremely friendly and helpful and we couldn’t of asked for more.
Fantastic holiday would highly recommend!
Plenty to do and see in the local area or to just stay on site as the views were breathtaking!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2019
Thank you so much for your great review, it's so nice to hear that people are appreciating our barns after so many years standing empty and unused. We just love sharing the views and this amazing place where we live.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.