We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place with beautiful views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roving069...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A fantastic place with beautiful views”
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This new holiday rental is a real find, very luxurious and beautifully presented. We rented the Cowshed along with the other rental available here, and spent a weekend as a group in the Peak District. The Cowshed itself is fantastic, and has everything you could wish for - including being all on one level to make access easy. My family and friends were so very impressed with this place, they absolutely loved it. The owners were incredibly helpful and made sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible, and provided barbecues and a games room full of things to do for the children - from board games to a table tennis table and even a pool table! The views from this location are to die for, and there is even a site of historic interest only a short walk away. It is perfectly situated for access to Bakewell and the Peak District, and for walks to the nearby Monsal Trail. We had a great time and would love to return in the future!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for such kind words, this means so much to us. You would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort215...
1 review
“We couldn't have wished for more - brilliant”
Reviewed 11 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Really fantastic accommodation - comfortable, beautiful and clean. Stunning views of a lovely part of the country and close to some really pretty villages. Will definitely return as we were made so welcome. Great for walking and cycling.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2019
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the fantastic scenery. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.