We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A unique family farm break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

crackerja...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A unique family farm break”
Reviewed 4 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Throughout our booking Julia and John did everything they could to make our trip as enjoyable as possible. From accurate and timely communications before our trip, to saying goodbye on the last day, everything was excellent. The accommodation is superb, very clean and tidy, on a gorgeous farm in a quiet village in the peaks. The kids loved their stay seeing the pigs, ducks, chickens, cat, dog, and of course all of the sheep! Our hosts allowed the kids to feed the animals too which was a nice touch. There’s a games room to enjoy along with secure cycle storage. The log burner was great even in the summer to relax with a glass of wine after a long day out in the countryside. The hosts provide a folder on arrival with info on local walks/cycle routes, local attractions, and key info. Over all a 5* experience and I am sure if you stay in any of the beautifully decorated cottages at any time of year you will have a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossD39
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Incredible scenery, great hospitality”
Reviewed 24 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

The cottages have been superbly outfitted, and they look out over what has to be one of the best views from a cottage in the country. Julia and John are extremely accommodating, and the farm is a perfect base for exploring all the Peak District has to offer (especially being just a 5 minute drive to Bakewell). Brilliant stay, highly recommended - we'll be back

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2020
Thank you for your very kind words, we think our view is quite incredible too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

What a lovely place, we hired 3 of the 4 cottages on site to Celebrate a Special Birthday, so comfortable, the attention to detail is just amazing, even down the pumpkins laid out in time for Halloween, to the super comfy beds. All 3 generations of our family had a truly memorable party weekend.
The owners are welcoming and at hand to help out, with any queries, nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommended, exceeded all expectations, hope to return next year!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2019
Thanks Lisa, so glad you enjoyed your celebrations while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
430charlo...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay! ”
Reviewed 22 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

We have just returned home from a wonderful long weekend at Manor House Farm Cottages - staying in the Cowshed. This is the dog friendly cottage out of the four cottages on the farm. It was luxury, absolutely spotless and beautifully decorated. We had plenty of space for the two of us and our four month old baby, as well as our dog. We loved how the owners had really catered for a dog in this cottage with a dog bowl, a dog towel and blanket and then a really handy hot dog wash on site.
As well as the beautiful accommodation the farm has spectacular views over Derbyshire.
The owners themselves were very friendly and gave us some great tips on places to visit.
Manor House Farm Cottages is the perfect place to stay whilst visiting Derbyshire, we will certainly be back again soon!

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2019
Kind words, thank you so much and we really hope you do return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Londo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 4 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We were 3 generations staying in 3 of the properties for a long weekend. All the cottages are beautifully converted, with high end finishes and luxurious touches. The quality of the furniture, kitchens and soft furnishings is really top class. The absolute jewel in the crown is the games barn, which is huge and has a whole host of equipment to entertain kids and adults alike. Julia and John are really helpful hosts and have done a great job renovating! We will recommend to all our friends for an ideal group property rental.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2019
Thank you Sue, such a lovely review you've written. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.